Ann's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Amazingly simple and amazingly fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My entire (very picky) family loved this recipe! Very easy and much healthier than the boxed kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Delicious! I was making schwarma chicken so I decided to add hot curry powder in place of the Greek seasoning and it turned out well. I like being able to adapt it to the main course. Thank for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My kids loved this. I prepared pretty much as written except for the Greek spice. I added my own seasonings. I prepared it for 8 servings instead of 4 and had leftovers even with me, my husband, and three hungry teenagers who each had generous seconds. As another side note, I'll probably use about half the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I like the flexibility with this recipe. It beats buying it in a box! My local grocer only had Orzo, which I actually prefer. I keep Knor bouillon cubes in my pantry at all times. It is more seasoned, so I didn't have to add extra salt. This was a perfect compliment to the Lemon Chicken Piccata, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Not too bland, not too bold, just right - and for my turkey dinner tonight that means it was perfect. Hubs and I both appreciated its simplicity. I used orzo for the broken vermicelli and chicken broth rather than the bouillon and water. Even tho’ the submitter encourages using your choice of seasoning, I stuck to the Greek seasoning as the recipe was written. As she said, however, the recipe is versatile so it allows the flexibility to use any number of different herbs or seasonings. We loved it, plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was soo good. I took the leftover rice and ate it as a meal the next day at work. Its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris0107

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this recipe for 6 servings and it turned out great. I served this with fish so I switched the Greek seasoning to Old Bay as suggested by the recipe submitter. Love that you can change the seasoning based on what type of meat it will be served along side. I have made other recipes similar to this and they have lacked flavor; this one is now my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Thanks for sharing Ann! A great base recipe to serve with just about any entree. I didn't have the vermicelli so substituted spaghetti, also used Old Bay and 1/4 tsp of pepper. Will add mushrooms next time and use the Greek seasoning. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Fantastic! I had to cut the black pepper by half, but otherwise make this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States