Ann's Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My boys loved the meal and said it is a keeper mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Thank you for a wonderful and simple recipe. My husband always bought the box mix which I never really cared for. I have been saved from any more box mixes! I made this as is the 1st time and it was great. I have another pot simmering now that I spiced up with cayenne, garlic, tomato boullion, and a can of kidney beans. I have used jasmine rice both times because that is what I have right now. That is the true beauty of this recipe, you can easily play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamratoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We loved this! The only change I made, was that I used garlic salt instead of plain table salt because we love garlic. I used to make Zatarains's dirty rice all the time but I never will again! This is way better and home made! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Almost like stuffed green peppers but quicker to make. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
The base was 3-stars. I added a pound of sliced Cajun sausage and Tabasco and we enjoyed it as an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was really tasty given that the only seasonings are salt and pepper! It's so very simple, incredibly easy to make, and unbelievably good. I think the next time I make it I will experiment with some Cajun seasoning but otherwise, it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was a quick and tasty all-in-one dish! I subbed brown rice and it tasted great. It produced several servings and I pared the dish with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I didn't have any peppers left but added carrots,celery, corn and a can of diced tomatoes. It was a little on the bland side but the fam liked it--one described it as comfort food. I will make it again and will try to spice it up a little. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My family thought this recipe was great, only thing I did differently was I substituted 2 large carrots (shredded) for the red pepper. I only used 1 teaspoon of better than bouillon and left out the rest of the salts and I used 2 cups of beef broth and 2 cups of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Delicious and Easy. Love the variety that the other commenters have suggested. It spiced up our boring usual meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States