Ann's Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was really tasty given that the only seasonings are salt and pepper! It's so very simple, incredibly easy to make, and unbelievably good. I think the next time I make it I will experiment with some Cajun seasoning but otherwise, it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was a quick and tasty all-in-one dish! I subbed brown rice and it tasted great. It produced several servings and I pared the dish with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I didn't have any peppers left but added carrots,celery, corn and a can of diced tomatoes. It was a little on the bland side but the fam liked it--one described it as comfort food. I will make it again and will try to spice it up a little. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My family thought this recipe was great, only thing I did differently was I substituted 2 large carrots (shredded) for the red pepper. I only used 1 teaspoon of better than bouillon and left out the rest of the salts and I used 2 cups of beef broth and 2 cups of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Delicious and Easy. Love the variety that the other commenters have suggested. It spiced up our boring usual meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great, I added some Cajun spice, and some basil and crushed a clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eggroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Delicious! I used turkey instead of beef and added some chicken andouille sausage, corn and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this using brown rice and substituted chicken for the beef, and it was great! My boyfriend really liked it as well, and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twerp2289

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Super simple and very tasty. The peppers added flavor but didn't give it any kick (which is good--I usually can't eat peppers and didn't have problems at all with this dish). There was a nice creaminess to it as well. Rather than bouillon granules, I used 3 cubes and crumbled them a bit before adding. This is a fast, tasty recipe I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We just tried this tonight and even my 2 1/2 year old who never eats rice ate it up. I'll omit the 1/2tsp salt next time as I thought it was too salty. I also used brown rice and chopped up some carrot to put in because I didn't have enough red pepper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States