Ann's Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Pretty yummy throw together meal - tried this when I needed to throw something together but hadn't been to store in a while. Added some beans & everyone ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Valley, California, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I thought this was pretty god. Instead of using salt, I just used the seasoning salt in place of regular salt. I served this as a fast and easy main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
It was tasty and quick. I added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I haven't had dirty rice since I was a kid. This didn't taste exactly how I remember it, but it was good. Even my picky Aussie boyfriend liked it. I'll make it for my sister next week and see what she thinks. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Donley Sherman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
the dish is good. But, would replace ground beef with smoke pork sausage and add garlic and a pinch hot pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I tried this about a year ago & I didn't change a thing. It was perfect. Just saw this in my recipe box & I am definitely making it again real soon. Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanyrenae07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
pretty good, a little bland as is but throw a bit of extra hot sauce in there and a few other spices and its good to go. quick and very easy to make. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My husband and I didn't care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, and we both thought that it was very bland. We added Old Bay (after tasting it with just the ingredients that were called for) to make it a little more flavorful, but that didn't seem to help a lot. We won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Awesome One

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
It was okay, but I felt something was missing. I'll probably try it again with extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States