Ann's Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Totally love this. It is almost like a savory souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dallas Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
A new family FAV. I made it exactly as written and it turned out great. I think maybe I could even skip the uncooked rice and just add some leftover cooked rice when its handy. Loved how quickly this served up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
pretty tasty, much less salty than the boxed variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy! I make it with green bell peppers, yellow onion, tomatoes and tomato sauce. After it is done I throw in fried potatoes. This all works even better with can cornedbeef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
perfect! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this recipe was a great one ..i did add tomatoes with chiles. and brown rise instead of white ... it was a hit in my house ... enjoyed it with Hoe Cakes !! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
We love this one for a quick meal on a busy night. I also love that all of the ingredients are items that I keep on hand and it's e.a.s.y on the budget. I add a little cayenne pepper and cajun seasoning. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I really liked this. I added cajun spice and blackened red fish spice, and black beans. I would make it again for sure. My husband complained that it needed Ketchup lol....dork! It was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 50swife2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Good base recipe. Made this using brown rice and homemade biscuits. I could have use a little more seasoning, but it was still good. I could see myself adding some more veggies, like corn and adding more protein like shrimp and maybe some yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States