Ann's Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I tried it the way the recipe stated then the second time I made it I added fresh garlic, and italian seasoning...it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very Good, I didn't have green or red peppers so I used roasted red peppers and tomatoes w/ green chilies. I also added cumin and Italain seasonings. I also added some cheese. Next time I make sure to have peppers. I great recipe to use whaever you have on hand. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Mmmm! This recipe is now added to our permanent menu! I don't know why I haven't made it before...easy and tasty. I've recently switched to grass fed beef, so I used less meat ( @ .7 lb) and added pinto beans, a little corn and a can of Rotel. We ate this for 3 days (two dinners, one lunch) and it was great at each meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I didn't have red peppers. i used only green peppers and the onion. It was easy and this is a receipe I forgot about. When I was a child, my mother prepared the dirty rice. It also tastes better than the Zataran's version in the box. SORRY!!!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really good and really easy to make. I love the fact it is a one pot dish. It could have used just a bit more kick. I might add something for that next time. Will probably be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time tonight with excellent results. The changes I made were to use ground turkey breast instead of beef and I also added ketchup for a finishing touch that made it a very good meal that will keep me going throughout the week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious. Didn't have boullion, so just threw a bunch of spices in there and it was great. Easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Loved this dish! Really easy to taylor to our specific desires. I didn't have green nor red pepper, so I just added some corn and green beans, let simmer a few moments, then added about 1 cup cheddar cheese on top. Winner! So good, the KIDS asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Author Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
For all of those of us who live in terror, wondering what to feed the next wave of marauding hordes who come to lay waste to the kitchen contents, this is a life-saving recipe. I make it in triple batches and freeze it for brown bag lunches, quick snacks or on the go dinners. I add lots of things: Diced jalapenos, spinach, peas, corn, scrambled eggs, cilantro... whatever I have, need to use up and which I intuitively determine will taste good. The point is I gotta feed the boys and I gotta do it on a budget and I gotta do it so they're well-nourished and, many times, have to take care of it themselves. This fits the bill in all those categories. If you're going to build up the volume of the meal, be sure you adjust the seasonings, which is why I made note about the jalapenos and cilantro. I usually add more onions and some garlic and only a little bouillon, only because of the salt content. Very tasty, very easy, and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I love it. I substituted the ground beef for ground turkey... It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States