Anniversary Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I'm only giving this recipe 3 stars, not because it didn't taste GREAT, but because of the saltiness of it. Even after reducing the bacon to 1/2 pound and using low sodium soy sauce, I kept waking up all night after eating this with a really dry mouth. Strange, it didn't taste all that salty, but it is! Maybe I'm just sensitive to it. It really is a nice mix of flavors, so if the sodium doesn't bother you - Go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This is an okay recipe, but after the rave reviews, I was expecting something spectacular. It was good, but it took a while to make, and the clean-up was really messy. The end result was just not worth all the work. I don't mind working really hard over a dish, but the results need to be pretty fabulous to jusify it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This dish was good, but SO rich. It was just too heavy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
It was tasty and the group enjoyed the flavor, but it is rich as heck and I thought a bit salty. Check out the calories and sodium, both quite high for most diets today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was very, very good. It really had good flavor. I also used less soy sauce and bacon to cut down on saltiness. My husband asked me to make it again 2 nights later. Excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Odd mixture of ingredients but very tasty. I only had bone-in (was too tired to remove bone) and they came out very good. I think they would absorbed more flavor if they were boneless. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Simply delicious...without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe was delicious and was a big hit with my guests. I was a bit worried as I was making it that the flavours of the stir fry sauce and ranch would not blend, but it worked out well, and it was even better with the bacon in bits not whole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was okay, but the sauce was very rich. Don't think I will be adding it to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States