Anniversary Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Danielle I have to admit after reading this and the ingriedents I thought what inthe world is this lady thinking...lol. I am a big review reader and almost everytime if the reviews are good I will make the dish. This was the oddest combination of flavors that was so good. I did as others suggested as well reducing everything to low sodium but I love bacon and used all that you required. Oh and I used very little soy sauce. (just not a fan of soy sauce). Keep it rockin and thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
The only reason I rated this recipe so low is that there is no place for the stir fry sauce, it dosn't match with any of the other flavors. I will make again but omit the soy sauce. The topping was geat the chicken was juicy and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
the chicken stayed moist and juicy--and the bacon added a great flavor--my family loved it. will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
At first glance, you would think this recipe has too many flavors going on. Wrong....the blend of flavors for this recipe is great. However, make sure you use stir-fry sauce and not soy sauce as the soy is too salty and not thick enough. As for measuring ingredients, I just put the chicken in the pan and pour enough to coat the chicken. You can also limit how much cheese you use and it still comes out fabulous. My in-laws LOVE this recipe and they are always asking me to make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Forgus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I loved this chicken! The only reason I am not giving it five stars is because it was too salty for my husband. But my little boy gobbled it up and so did I. Next time I will use low sodium soy and bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This chicken dish turns out tender and succulent every time I make it. My husband ate THREE servings tonight. We love the savory bacon and rich blend of toppings. I prefer it to the "Anniversary Chicken I" recipe because it uses REAL bacon and white/yellow onion instead of green. Two suggestions: 1. It might not take 30 minutes to bake the chicken and you don't want to overdo and toughen this dish. 2. For those concerned about salt, you can use low sodium bacon and low sodium stir fry sauce. Also just drizzle the sauces on (you won't need a full cup of ranch dressing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
My boyfriend loved this stuff! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My husband just loves this the chicken is very juicy he askes me to make it all they time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I made this recipe tonight and we all thought it was awesome. The combo of flavors seemed different and we were looking for something different. It hit the spot. I may try this next time with Teriyaki and less Ranch dressing. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
hmmmm.....interesting!?!?! It wasn't really good, but it wasn't really bad. My husband liked it. My kids scraped of the stuff and ate the chicken part without complaining. Served with white rice which cut some of the saltiness. Definately something different, I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States