Anniversary Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were great and hubby and daughter ate all of them up really fast. We love bacon so this one fits right in with us. Made to the tee. Thanks dms036 for an aewsome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
OK...so I have been making this dish for a while and I LOVE it. I do have to make a comment on some of the additional reviews - the reason the dish is SO salty is because you are all using soy sauce...you use stir fry sauce...which is in the same aisle at the store...try the recipe again, with the correct sauce and I bet you'll just love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Used teriyaki sauce instead of soya, and used pre-grated double cheddar. The only thing I think I might do is decrease the amount of teryaki sauce. Also I drained the bacon grease half way through so it only used half the grease of a full pound. I put cheddar on like recipe called for and then on top of the whole dish. It was delicious, my roommate actually asked to take some to work the next day and he's pretty picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made a few changes - I used smaller pieces of chicken so the cooking process didn't take so long, and I used teriyaki sauce for the base. I also used a bacon-flavored ranch dressing (yum!) Like some of the other reviewers, I wasn't sold on the first bite. It's the next morning, though, and I'm still thinking about the taste. I'm even eyeing the supplies I still have and honestly thinking about making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Excellent recipe when made with 'stir fry sauce' as per recipe (does NOT say soy sauce). I used 1/3 of the bacon, low fat ranch for healthier version. Also used chicken tenders. Leftovers wonderful cold in wrap next day! Will add to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I'm sorry but this was just not good at all. The flavors were weird to say the least. I made sure to use the stir fry sauce not soy but that with the over powering parmasean cheese was too much. I can't believe it has gotten such high reviews. I was queasy for a day after eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very easy and tasty...but so bad for you...a lot of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I was intrigued by the ingredients and so gave this a try a couple of weeks ago. I cheated and used pre-cooked bacon. I didn't measure too precisely but it all turned out great. I am making it again tonight to use up the left over bacon and bottled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
The flavor was good, but you don't need as much of the sauces as directed. I only made 4 chicken breast halves, so I used about 1/4 cup of soy sauce and I only used enough ranch and parmesan cheese to cover the chicken. I will make this again, but it isn't a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
very good, richer than I am used to. I like that it makes it's own gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States