Anniversary Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was the BEST chicken recipe I have ever made. Instead of ranch dressing, which I didn't have on hand, I used sour cream and mixed some garlic and herb salt into it, sort of like a dip. It tasted wonderful! It made a little thicker sauce, so I am going to make it all the time with the sour cream instead of the ranch. I recommend this highly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
The chicken was pretty good. Cleaning the pan was awful and i used plently of nonstick. It took longer than I expected to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. We thought that it might even be better with capers. I'll try that next time. My kids didn't get as big a thrill out of it as we "adults" did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe is very simple and delicious. I am not sure what the secret sauce is, in lieu of the soy sauce. I used less soy than recommended based on the reviews here and it was just delicious. I have shared this recipe with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This is our "flavor of the week" chicken recipe. You will really enjoy the taste and it's easy to do. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Such a great combination of flavors. This is a new regular at my house! And GREAT for those on the Atkin's diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe was delicious! My family raved! A suggestion although not a complaint: I might use less bacon next time, or crumble it instead of whole slices. It just kind of got to be too much bacon. But it was great and we will definetly have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Definately worth cooking again, as the only complaint I got was in the color (everything is brown/beige). I assumed the soy sauce was supposed to be mixed with the ranch to make the 'cooking sauce', based on the order of the ingredients. From reading the other reviews about saltiness -- I didn't use all of the bacon (it seemed a bit excessive), and I didn't use 'lite' soy sauce ('lite' soy is usually saltier than dark [superior] soy, which is more sweet/higher calories... look at the labels in the store)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Great taste combinations. Easy to make but the directons do not mention the soy sauce. I browned the chicken breats with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States