Anniversary Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This was very tasty and easy to prepare. I had all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This chicken was awesome! We didn't have any stir fry sauce on hand so we used teriyaki sauce and it turned out great. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Excellent tasting and quick!! My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This is my 2nd time making this dish. My family really loves it (because of the bacon topping, I know!) It's a great mix of flavors which I never would have thought to combine. I "marinate" the chicken in the stir-fry (ie, soy) sauce and transfer it to the baking dish without browningpart-cooking it, and this works fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I have made this dish twice now and I must say, it is the best chicken entree I have ever made and I will make over and over again. My guests raved about its flavor. This dish is nicely complimented with penne in pesto sauce and asparagus. Thank you for this delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This recipe was very quick and easy. It was also VERY Yummy! My husband and I LOVED it!! To avoid too much grease, I used a 1/2 Tablespoon of real bacon bits and a teaspoon of garlic pieces on each chicken breast instead of the onion and bacon mixture the recipe called for. This is an EXCELLENT Recipe! Thank you!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This was one of the first recipes I made my now husband when we started dating a little over a year ago. He absolutely LOVES it and so do I! It's a very easy meal to make which is important since I'm in nursing school full-time. I cut down the bacon to 1/2 lb to help lower the fat and it retains the great flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Directions a bit odd, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Although this recipe did take a bit longer to make than I expected (mainly due to frying the bacon), it was worth it. We really liked it. I was looking for a way to use bacon, and this was unique. The recipe seemed like it was going to be too rich, so I used less soy, less Ranch dressing, less parmesan and only 3/4 lb. of bacon (cut up) and it was plenty moist and still very tasty. Also, I cut up the leftovers and put them in a wrap with lettuce and tomatoes and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States