Anniversary Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
My husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is fabulous! Highly recommend it! I use a teriyaki marinade and it is not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Very good. A little bit salty, but will just put less soy this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
The family LOVED this! Very different & interesting combination of flavors. Next time I will only use half the bacon,I'm sure it will be just as good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I am not a great cook so my hubby cooks most of our family meals (he cooks for a living) I suprized him one night with this dish and he said it was the best thing he had EVER tasted. The kids loved it because of the bacon and ranch, however I did cut the amount of soy sauce in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This is fabulous. I used half the bacon, but I did brown the chicken in the drippings after the onion was cooked. And I used teriyaki sauce instead of stir-fry sauce. I can't wait to serve this to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
easy to make, tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADERA17

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Family didn't care for this all that much. Will not make again though it was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This recipe was great! My entire family loved it. I did do a few things different. 1)I used less soy sauce than called for. 2) I only used half the bacon called for - about 7 slices- and chopped the bacon up. 3) I added a half teaspoon minced garlic to the onion bacon mixture 4)I only had one boneless breast and six drumsticks -my cooking time increased to about an hour with the drumsticks - but they were absolutely fabulous! 5) I used a little less parmesan cheese - about 3/4 cup. Overall - my family loved this - and I think that the drumsticks turned out better than the boneless because they did not soak up as much of the salt in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I loved this recipe!! Not exactly a healthy dish, but well worth it. I used less than half of the recommended ranch dressing because I ran out, but it was still very good. I also used bottled stir-fry sauce which is basically teriyaki sauce as opposed to the soy sauce recommended in earlier reviews. My boyfriend said this is the best chicken I've ever made! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States