Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was great that I was able to use everything that my picky husband and children like(chicken, cheese, ranch, and bacon!) all in one main course, who could go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is probably the best chicken recipe I have ever had. SOOOOO GOOOOOD!I followed it to the "T" and it turned out perfect. My family asked me to make it the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We all LOVED this recipe. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
AMAZING! My husband and I loved this dish! We put extra teriyaki sauce in the bottom to cook it in. So good and not much prep! I will cook this again and I can't wait to eat the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very flavorful! If you have thick chicken breasts, they definitely need at least 40 minutes in the oven, NOT 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this tonight for dinner. It was delicious!! Definitely going into my meal plan rotation. The mixture of teriyaki and ranch really go well together. Intead of bacon bits, though, (yuck) I cooked up some real bacon slices and laid them on the chicken and then covered with the cheese. Mmmmm so good, and my hard working hubby was pleased, as well. Served it with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love salt and this was WAY too salty. The ingredients did not taste good together at all. This is the 1st recipe from this site that just wasn't edible. I'm shocked this has so many positive reviews....maybe others made major alterations...but I followed exactly and had to go grab fast food instead. Ladies, skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious, I fried real bacon (about 8 oz) and then browned the chicken in two tbls. of the bacon grease. I pounded the chicken so they cooked evenly. As suggested I used the teriyaki glaze instead of the sauce. I used 3/4 tbls of glaze and ranch dressing for extra sauce. I mixed the glaze and ranch dressing together before pouring it on. I added the cheese, onions, and crumbled bacon about 15 minutes before the end. I served with a baked potato and broccoli. Everyone loved it. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This wasn't very good and I followed the directions exactly. It may have been just personal preference though. This was much too BBQ-y tasting for me. The flavors all overpowered each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didnt brown it. I pounded my chicken so all pieces are same thickness this way they will all be done at same time. I find most people cook chicken for way to long. 19 min and they are usually perfect. Tender enough u won't need a knife. 35+ min and they're overdone. Other then that do NOT change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States