Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The ranch flavor was rather off-putting. If you love ranch, you'll probably love this. If ranch isn't your favorite thing, you may want to give this one a pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rothwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was fabulous! I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I improvised; instead of teriyaki I used a sweet barbecue sauce and instead of green onions I used crispy "frizzled" onions. I also used real chopped cooked bacon instead of bacon bits. It was delicious! Even my super picky 9-year old loved it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My family loved this, but personally I thought the teriyaki sauce was too strong---I'd probably not use as much next time or skip it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have tried the recipe n I really loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubbasracecar
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Love it. I cut back on teriyaki by 1/2 so use a 2:1 ratio with the ranch. Mix 1/2 cup ranch w/ 1/4 cup teriyaki then put put about 1/2 mixture on top and bottom of chicken and cook 10 minutes & rebaste cook another 10 minutes then cover with cheese, bacon and green onions and cook another 10 minutes , soo moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Since it got good reviews I thought I would try it. Followed recipe exactly and was sure to use basting glaze. Nothing could help the flavor. I am baffled how this got a high rating. Don't waste your time or money on this one. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I had decided to try this recipe as it had so many good reviews. I had read the negative reviews as well, stating the combination was a bit strange or was too salty and many did not enjoy it. Needless to say, I was nervous as to how this would taste. It came out pretty good though! I didn't find the flavor overpowering. The only issue I had was the cheese and ranch seemed to melt away. I will definitely make this recipe again! My husband and roomie enjoyed it and I did too! It isn't the best chicken recipe out there but I really enjoyed making it and eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This has become a staple in our house! My nephew loves it so much that anytime he is home from the Navy he makes a special trip to our house just to get some! Alterations I've made over many uses: Cube the chicken and saute' it As other users said - use the Kikkoman baste and glaze - works better than the marinaide Use real bacon (or real turkey bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as described however I covered it with foil while baking. It was good, not great and very easy. I will make again only because the family liked it and it was very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So quick and easy! might not be the healthiest thing but its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States