Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight, great flavor! I used chicken tenders instead of chicken breast as it was what I had on hand, also took other reviewers suggestions and used the Kikkoman teriyaki baste. My kids didn't like it, or hate it....but they're picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was good and I made it just like the recipe. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was because I covered while cooking as other people had said and I baked for less time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! We have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The ranch flavor was rather off-putting. If you love ranch, you'll probably love this. If ranch isn't your favorite thing, you may want to give this one a pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rothwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was fabulous! I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I improvised; instead of teriyaki I used a sweet barbecue sauce and instead of green onions I used crispy "frizzled" onions. I also used real chopped cooked bacon instead of bacon bits. It was delicious! Even my super picky 9-year old loved it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My family loved this, but personally I thought the teriyaki sauce was too strong---I'd probably not use as much next time or skip it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have tried the recipe n I really loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubbasracecar
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Love it. I cut back on teriyaki by 1/2 so use a 2:1 ratio with the ranch. Mix 1/2 cup ranch w/ 1/4 cup teriyaki then put put about 1/2 mixture on top and bottom of chicken and cook 10 minutes & rebaste cook another 10 minutes then cover with cheese, bacon and green onions and cook another 10 minutes , soo moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Since it got good reviews I thought I would try it. Followed recipe exactly and was sure to use basting glaze. Nothing could help the flavor. I am baffled how this got a high rating. Don't waste your time or money on this one. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I had decided to try this recipe as it had so many good reviews. I had read the negative reviews as well, stating the combination was a bit strange or was too salty and many did not enjoy it. Needless to say, I was nervous as to how this would taste. It came out pretty good though! I didn't find the flavor overpowering. The only issue I had was the cheese and ranch seemed to melt away. I will definitely make this recipe again! My husband and roomie enjoyed it and I did too! It isn't the best chicken recipe out there but I really enjoyed making it and eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States