Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have tried the recipe n I really loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubbasracecar
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Love it. I cut back on teriyaki by 1/2 so use a 2:1 ratio with the ranch. Mix 1/2 cup ranch w/ 1/4 cup teriyaki then put put about 1/2 mixture on top and bottom of chicken and cook 10 minutes & rebaste cook another 10 minutes then cover with cheese, bacon and green onions and cook another 10 minutes , soo moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Since it got good reviews I thought I would try it. Followed recipe exactly and was sure to use basting glaze. Nothing could help the flavor. I am baffled how this got a high rating. Don't waste your time or money on this one. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I had decided to try this recipe as it had so many good reviews. I had read the negative reviews as well, stating the combination was a bit strange or was too salty and many did not enjoy it. Needless to say, I was nervous as to how this would taste. It came out pretty good though! I didn't find the flavor overpowering. The only issue I had was the cheese and ranch seemed to melt away. I will definitely make this recipe again! My husband and roomie enjoyed it and I did too! It isn't the best chicken recipe out there but I really enjoyed making it and eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This has become a staple in our house! My nephew loves it so much that anytime he is home from the Navy he makes a special trip to our house just to get some! Alterations I've made over many uses: Cube the chicken and saute' it As other users said - use the Kikkoman baste and glaze - works better than the marinaide Use real bacon (or real turkey bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as described however I covered it with foil while baking. It was good, not great and very easy. I will make again only because the family liked it and it was very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So quick and easy! might not be the healthiest thing but its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This had way too much going on, flavor-wise, and it was SUPER salty. Sounded great in theory, but really didn't please us in practice. Not making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome!! After reading a few reviews and adding my own twist, this came out great! Here is what I did: First, I greased the bottom and sides of a 9x13 pan with coconut oil, then placed 7 small RAW chicken breast halves (could have fit 2 more) in the pan. I thoroughly mixed together the Teriyaki sauce and Ranch Dressing in a measuring cup and poured this over the chicken. Then I sprinkled dried chopped chives over all. I didn't have time this morning to cook bacon, (plus I don't like bacon) but I buy pre-sliced pepperoni and had some in the refrigerator, so I used my small 2 cup food processor and chopped up about 1/2 cup worth to make crumbly and sprinkled it over each piece of chicken, then topped with the cheddar cheese. I covered the pan with foil and baked it at 200 degrees (equivalent to a slow cooker on low) and baked for 6 hours. Very Very moist and tasty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm a vegetarian but I made this for my husband and he loved it! I marinated the Ckn in low sodium teriyaki sauce from kikkoman for like 3 hrs. Sautéed for 4 min on ea side. Then baked for 10 min w teriyaki n ranch. I then added scallions bacon n cheese last 5 min. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States