Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This did not sound appetizing to me, but I was living at my sister's and she wanted to try it. I made it and we all LOVED it. It is now a staple in both of our households. Better with real bacon crumbled on top (of course). We also marinated the chicken in the sauce beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I REALLY liked this, but my husband, who is not picky, did not care for it. He thought it was too many flavors mixed together. I would make sure to pound out chicken as our breasts were a little too thick not allowing enough of the flavor absorb. I loved the sauce it made - very flavorful (not too much for me) - even sopped some of it up with my rice. I will try it in the crockpot next time as per another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very easy, but needed more flavor. Will make again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Was expecting more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
not just your average chicken with cream of......soup. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
this dish was pretty good. i liked it well enough to make it again. my husband really liked it. the only thing that i did differently was i used bbq sauce instead of teriyaki. next time i make it i will be sure to have teriyaki sauce on hand. i served it wil sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I didn't think this dish tasted as good as it looked. The chicken had no flavor. Maybe it should have been marinated in the Teriyaki sauce for a few hours? I also think I would have preferred real bacon bits instead of the imitation variety. I will try again, but next time, I will either pound out the chicken so it's thinner (or use chicken cutlets), and I will use real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was great. I used normal bacon, cooked and crumbled. Threw everything in the crock pot (but the cheese and bacon) and cooked it for 5 hours on low. When the chicken was done, I topped it with the cheese and bacon and let it cook 15 more minutes to melt the cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My dad said it was very salty, but bland. My brother in law seeemed to like it. I'll try it out one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States