Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very Good. Fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is seriously delicious! You wouldn't think all the flavors would go together, but they do! I marinated the chicken in the teriyaki sauce for several hours, then browned the chicken with the marinade. Placed in a dish, covered in ranch and baked until almost done. Then I covered each piece of chicken with cheese, bacon bits and green onions. I cooked until the cheese was melted and chicken was cooked all the way through. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good. Husband loved it. I brushed the teriyaki on before I sauted the chicken. Seemed to lock in the flavor better than combining the sauces in the oven. It gave the chicken a nice brown color too. Kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I think this recipe is 5 stars as is. I did not have any teriyaki sauce on hand, so I substituted KC Masterpiece honey bbq sauce, and it was also fantastic! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
AWESOME but couldnt taste the ter. sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was wonderful! I sliced russet potatoes lengthwise and placed them under the chicken breasts. Made for a great side dish! I also used cold leftovers the next day to make wraps...added lettuce, tomato, and a bit more ranch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This did not sound appetizing to me, but I was living at my sister's and she wanted to try it. I made it and we all LOVED it. It is now a staple in both of our households. Better with real bacon crumbled on top (of course). We also marinated the chicken in the sauce beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I REALLY liked this, but my husband, who is not picky, did not care for it. He thought it was too many flavors mixed together. I would make sure to pound out chicken as our breasts were a little too thick not allowing enough of the flavor absorb. I loved the sauce it made - very flavorful (not too much for me) - even sopped some of it up with my rice. I will try it in the crockpot next time as per another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very easy, but needed more flavor. Will make again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 211-220 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States