Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was an easy recipe. My husband really enjoyed it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have made this dish three times and every time it is a hit with the family!!! I read several reviews regarding the saltiness of the chicken, my guess is using the wrong teriyaki sauce. Although it is not an "authentic" teriyaki sauce, I always use Yoshida sauce (available at Costco in the big jug) and nothing I have cooked with this sauce has ever been too salty. BTW, I followed directions loosely without changing ingredients, except the bacon bits, I used fresh. Oh, and just squirt the ranch right from the bottle onto the chicken, why wash another spoon?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was excellent! All of my children loved it, and it really looks very pretty coming out of the oven. I did add fresh sliced mushrooms to my piece, because I love mushrooms! It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent as Written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great! Definately use teriyaki basting sauce because it is much thicker. We left out the green onion because my family doesn't like it. I used real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is one of the most flavorful chicken breast recipes that I have ever made. A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandakrunquist
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very juicy. I was scared to make this because I don't like some of the ingredients but they all blended together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Omg! Omg! Omg! I just got finished eating this and I am still thinking about it and wishing that I had leftovers for tomorrow! This dish was amazing! I served it baked potatoes. My husband, who doesn't like chicken for the most part, couldn't stop saying "mmmm", and "I don't know what part is the best, but it's so darn good" As a cook it is always a good feeling to put a smile on my families faces. Thank you so much for this recipe (and for getting my husband to eat chicken!) lol I can't wait to make this again for other people...pot luck here I come! (I did not pan fry them-only baked covered @350). Thanks again! If I could have I would have given this 10 stars! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious. I didn't bother sauteing first. I pounded the chicken for extra tenderness, and then mixed the basting sauce and ranch dressing and spread generously on both sides. Then baked for 30 minutes on 350. Then for the last 10 minutes, I put on the cheese, bacon bits and green onions. Everyone loved it. And a much easier way to get the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
loved this! I mixed the teriaki sauce and ranch dsg together and liked it like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States