Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was delicious! I actually shredded up the chicken an stuck it all minus the cheese in a crockpot HUGE hit and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I've kept this recipe for a few months without making it, because I was a little leery of the ingredients. I finally made it last night, and it was wonderful. I don't know why, but the ranch and teriyaki just seemed to work together. I will be making this again, although I think i'll marinate the chicken in the teriyaki first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is excellent! Hubby is a very picky eater and he raved over this. Next time I will add more teriyaki and ranch because we didn't taste much of either. Not sure why people complained of this dish having too much of a "salty" taste. ?? I used real bacon and browned the chicken in the bacon grease.Yum! I also followed other reviews and added the cheese and bacon at the last 5 minutes of baking. Chicken turned out beautiful, very juicy, and tasty. This has made it into my dinner rotation. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Well, it just tasted like Teriyaki Chicken to me and my family. That flavor kinda took over. It looked good with the bacon bits and cheese. So, maybe I will up the Ranch and reduce the Teriyaki next time and not fry it in pan ahead of time. That made it so that the sauces would not stick and just slide off. The kids love Teriyaki so no loss, just not anything fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a must in our house. I am a salt lover so I have no problems with salty food. I have made it several ways and this is the best I have come up with. Mix the teriyaki sauce half and half with ketchup. Fry the bacon and then brown the chicken in the bacon grease. Transfer to oven and brush with teriyaki mixture. Let cook 5 minutes and brush again at this time add the ranch. Cook 10 more minutes add the cheese and bacon for the last 5 minutes of cooking then sprinkle with green onions. Muah Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We LOVE this recipe to pieces. It has definitely made it into our family favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I thought it was good but a bit odd. Probably won't make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was delicious! It was easy to make (my three-year-old son helped me with it), quick and full of flavor. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, 4 chicken breasts instead of 6, for the ranch I used light sour cream mixed with a ranch seasoning packet to save on fat and calories and in place of the bacon bits, I browned up some turkey bacon and put that on top. Both kids (3.5 & 1.5) ate it and thought it was good (that's a winner in my book!). My husband said, that it's a keeper! It reminded me of a twice baked potato, only instead of all the carbs you're getting a lean protein. You could make it even more diet-friendly by using less teriyaki and reduced fat cheddar cheese. I will try that next time. This recipe is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is EXCELLENT! Kids and husband loved it. Easy meal to make as a working mom. Also ends up being a great leftover when you slice it up over a salad...so make extra!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very easy and very tasty recipe. I find chicken and pork to be very bland but love how good this ends up tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States