Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Was expecting more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
not just your average chicken with cream of......soup. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
this dish was pretty good. i liked it well enough to make it again. my husband really liked it. the only thing that i did differently was i used bbq sauce instead of teriyaki. next time i make it i will be sure to have teriyaki sauce on hand. i served it wil sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I didn't think this dish tasted as good as it looked. The chicken had no flavor. Maybe it should have been marinated in the Teriyaki sauce for a few hours? I also think I would have preferred real bacon bits instead of the imitation variety. I will try again, but next time, I will either pound out the chicken so it's thinner (or use chicken cutlets), and I will use real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was great. I used normal bacon, cooked and crumbled. Threw everything in the crock pot (but the cheese and bacon) and cooked it for 5 hours on low. When the chicken was done, I topped it with the cheese and bacon and let it cook 15 more minutes to melt the cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My dad said it was very salty, but bland. My brother in law seeemed to like it. I'll try it out one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I just don't get it. Maybe the Teriyaki sauce I used didn't have the right flavor, but I thought this had a wierd taste, and I love both Teriyaki and Ranch dressing. I thought this recipe couldn't fail with the ingredients, but I disliked it very much. I made it exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made this recipe because of the high reviews. It made the recipe just as recomended, only using fresh bacon instead of bacon bits. We both thought it was very salty. The taste (other than salt) was just ok. This will not be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Although not the heathliest chicken recipe, it tasted delicious, why I was surprised by with the combination of ingrediants. However, they actually work well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
the best chicken EVER!!!! LOVED every Bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 2,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States