Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We LOVE this recipe to pieces. It has definitely made it into our family favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I thought it was good but a bit odd. Probably won't make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was delicious! It was easy to make (my three-year-old son helped me with it), quick and full of flavor. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, 4 chicken breasts instead of 6, for the ranch I used light sour cream mixed with a ranch seasoning packet to save on fat and calories and in place of the bacon bits, I browned up some turkey bacon and put that on top. Both kids (3.5 & 1.5) ate it and thought it was good (that's a winner in my book!). My husband said, that it's a keeper! It reminded me of a twice baked potato, only instead of all the carbs you're getting a lean protein. You could make it even more diet-friendly by using less teriyaki and reduced fat cheddar cheese. I will try that next time. This recipe is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is EXCELLENT! Kids and husband loved it. Easy meal to make as a working mom. Also ends up being a great leftover when you slice it up over a salad...so make extra!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very easy and very tasty recipe. I find chicken and pork to be very bland but love how good this ends up tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The chicken was pretty good. It wasn't the greatest chicken I've ever had, but my family enjoyed it and it is one we will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I wasn't sure how the teriyaki sauce and the ranch would taste together but it was amazing! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I've tried this in the slow cooker & in the oven. I like it in the slow cooker the best....wonderful combo of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
not as good as the other anniversary chicken on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This had a nice flavor and I will make it again but I had trouble with keeping the topping on the chicken. I think I'll try baking the chicken for half the time and then putting on all the extras for the second half. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States