Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was wonderful! I sliced russet potatoes lengthwise and placed them under the chicken breasts. Made for a great side dish! I also used cold leftovers the next day to make wraps...added lettuce, tomato, and a bit more ranch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This did not sound appetizing to me, but I was living at my sister's and she wanted to try it. I made it and we all LOVED it. It is now a staple in both of our households. Better with real bacon crumbled on top (of course). We also marinated the chicken in the sauce beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I REALLY liked this, but my husband, who is not picky, did not care for it. He thought it was too many flavors mixed together. I would make sure to pound out chicken as our breasts were a little too thick not allowing enough of the flavor absorb. I loved the sauce it made - very flavorful (not too much for me) - even sopped some of it up with my rice. I will try it in the crockpot next time as per another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very easy, but needed more flavor. Will make again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Was expecting more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
not just your average chicken with cream of......soup. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
this dish was pretty good. i liked it well enough to make it again. my husband really liked it. the only thing that i did differently was i used bbq sauce instead of teriyaki. next time i make it i will be sure to have teriyaki sauce on hand. i served it wil sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I didn't think this dish tasted as good as it looked. The chicken had no flavor. Maybe it should have been marinated in the Teriyaki sauce for a few hours? I also think I would have preferred real bacon bits instead of the imitation variety. I will try again, but next time, I will either pound out the chicken so it's thinner (or use chicken cutlets), and I will use real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was great. I used normal bacon, cooked and crumbled. Threw everything in the crock pot (but the cheese and bacon) and cooked it for 5 hours on low. When the chicken was done, I topped it with the cheese and bacon and let it cook 15 more minutes to melt the cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States