Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Nice flavor! My family really loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
it was yummy and really quick to make. lil too salty, but i think its because i used packaged bacon bits and a lil too much terriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce overnight then before putting it in the oven I put a teriyaki glaze over the chicken. It turned out with a great combination of flavors. I did not use the bacon because we did not have any, and it still came out wonderful! I also followed others suggestions and added the chese during the last 5-10 minutes of the baking cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was delicious! I actually shredded up the chicken an stuck it all minus the cheese in a crockpot HUGE hit and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I've kept this recipe for a few months without making it, because I was a little leery of the ingredients. I finally made it last night, and it was wonderful. I don't know why, but the ranch and teriyaki just seemed to work together. I will be making this again, although I think i'll marinate the chicken in the teriyaki first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is excellent! Hubby is a very picky eater and he raved over this. Next time I will add more teriyaki and ranch because we didn't taste much of either. Not sure why people complained of this dish having too much of a "salty" taste. ?? I used real bacon and browned the chicken in the bacon grease.Yum! I also followed other reviews and added the cheese and bacon at the last 5 minutes of baking. Chicken turned out beautiful, very juicy, and tasty. This has made it into my dinner rotation. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Well, it just tasted like Teriyaki Chicken to me and my family. That flavor kinda took over. It looked good with the bacon bits and cheese. So, maybe I will up the Ranch and reduce the Teriyaki next time and not fry it in pan ahead of time. That made it so that the sauces would not stick and just slide off. The kids love Teriyaki so no loss, just not anything fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a must in our house. I am a salt lover so I have no problems with salty food. I have made it several ways and this is the best I have come up with. Mix the teriyaki sauce half and half with ketchup. Fry the bacon and then brown the chicken in the bacon grease. Transfer to oven and brush with teriyaki mixture. Let cook 5 minutes and brush again at this time add the ranch. Cook 10 more minutes add the cheese and bacon for the last 5 minutes of cooking then sprinkle with green onions. Muah Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We LOVE this recipe to pieces. It has definitely made it into our family favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I thought it was good but a bit odd. Probably won't make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States