Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very delicious! One note my partner suggested is 5 minutes before the dish is done, add more cheese on top of the chicken. I didn't have green onions so I used regular white onions, about a half cup chopped. I used ham (lunch meat) instead of bacon bits. I added salt, pepper, onion spice & garlic spice (to taste). Also, I added baby potatoes to the dish. I poked holes in the potatoes with a fork and poured a little teriyaki sauce over the potatoes. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This first thing I heard from my family's mouth was "Amazing!" This dish was very good! I made as directed except I used real bacon (10 slices, microwaved, then chopped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious! I made this for my husband and I last night and we both went on and on about how good it was. I only made one small substitute and that was instead of chedder.. I used chedder and monterey jack. Def will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Nice flavor! My family really loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
it was yummy and really quick to make. lil too salty, but i think its because i used packaged bacon bits and a lil too much terriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce overnight then before putting it in the oven I put a teriyaki glaze over the chicken. It turned out with a great combination of flavors. I did not use the bacon because we did not have any, and it still came out wonderful! I also followed others suggestions and added the chese during the last 5-10 minutes of the baking cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was delicious! I actually shredded up the chicken an stuck it all minus the cheese in a crockpot HUGE hit and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I've kept this recipe for a few months without making it, because I was a little leery of the ingredients. I finally made it last night, and it was wonderful. I don't know why, but the ranch and teriyaki just seemed to work together. I will be making this again, although I think i'll marinate the chicken in the teriyaki first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is excellent! Hubby is a very picky eater and he raved over this. Next time I will add more teriyaki and ranch because we didn't taste much of either. Not sure why people complained of this dish having too much of a "salty" taste. ?? I used real bacon and browned the chicken in the bacon grease.Yum! I also followed other reviews and added the cheese and bacon at the last 5 minutes of baking. Chicken turned out beautiful, very juicy, and tasty. This has made it into my dinner rotation. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States