Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I had this at a bunco gathering and it was wonderful. I had to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is a very simple recipe and incredibly good. I have a picky family and everyone loved this. I don't make chicken often because it always seems to come out tough but this chicken was moist and you could cut it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I really wanted to like this, but I just didn't. I might try it again and see if I messed it up somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious! We had company for dinner, and this was just perfect. Everyone raved about this dish, especially the topping. My kids wanted more of the topping without the chicken. This came together quickly, and I usually have all of the ingredients in the house, so this will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I've had this in my recipe box for a very long time, but just got around to trying it. Unfortunately it was not a hit with my family. My husband and I thought it was okay, but the kids would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! I wasn't sure about the flavors, but it worked. I didn't have teriyaki basting sauce and I find the store bought teriyaki way too salty. I combined teriyaki, soy sauce and honey and thickened it over the stove with cornstarch and water. When it was the right combo of sweet and salty I brushed in on the chicken. I didn't have shredded cheese so I put a small piece of cheddar on the chicken. I used real bacon, and probably more than 1.5 oz. But who can go wrong with bacon! I served over thin spaghetti. I think only a thin or angel hair pasta would work with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was FABULOUS! I used the kikoman teriyaki glaze as well and it was fabulous. Picky teenagers even went back for seconds! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was so easy and wonderful! I even left off the bacon bits and green onions just because I didn't have them and my husband and I loved it. Def a keeper. Added sliced baguette topped with artichoke pesto, sun dried tomato and goat cheese and toasted the last ten minutes of the baking. GREAT! Def go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
omg ultimate comfort food! easy and so tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States