Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very delicious! One note my partner suggested is 5 minutes before the dish is done, add more cheese on top of the chicken. I didn't have green onions so I used regular white onions, about a half cup chopped. I used ham (lunch meat) instead of bacon bits. I added salt, pepper, onion spice & garlic spice (to taste). Also, I added baby potatoes to the dish. I poked holes in the potatoes with a fork and poured a little teriyaki sauce over the potatoes. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This first thing I heard from my family's mouth was "Amazing!" This dish was very good! I made as directed except I used real bacon (10 slices, microwaved, then chopped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious! I made this for my husband and I last night and we both went on and on about how good it was. I only made one small substitute and that was instead of chedder.. I used chedder and monterey jack. Def will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Nice flavor! My family really loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
it was yummy and really quick to make. lil too salty, but i think its because i used packaged bacon bits and a lil too much terriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce overnight then before putting it in the oven I put a teriyaki glaze over the chicken. It turned out with a great combination of flavors. I did not use the bacon because we did not have any, and it still came out wonderful! I also followed others suggestions and added the chese during the last 5-10 minutes of the baking cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was delicious! I actually shredded up the chicken an stuck it all minus the cheese in a crockpot HUGE hit and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I've kept this recipe for a few months without making it, because I was a little leery of the ingredients. I finally made it last night, and it was wonderful. I don't know why, but the ranch and teriyaki just seemed to work together. I will be making this again, although I think i'll marinate the chicken in the teriyaki first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is excellent! Hubby is a very picky eater and he raved over this. Next time I will add more teriyaki and ranch because we didn't taste much of either. Not sure why people complained of this dish having too much of a "salty" taste. ?? I used real bacon and browned the chicken in the bacon grease.Yum! I also followed other reviews and added the cheese and bacon at the last 5 minutes of baking. Chicken turned out beautiful, very juicy, and tasty. This has made it into my dinner rotation. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States