Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
"Phenomenal" is what my boyfriend said. I marinated the chicken in Kikkoman Teriyaki sauce & marinade for a few hours. Then I mixed 1/2 cup Ranch dressing & 1/4 cup Teriyaki sauce together & basted chicken with it in baking dish. Did NOT brown prior to putting in the oven, but pretty much followed remaining cook time. Ended up turning & basting again after about 10 min, then added cheese/bacon/green onions for the last 5-10 & drizzled a little more sauce on top. SOOOO GOOD! Not too salty for us. Served with red mashed potatoes & baked zucchini chips from this site... we ended up using the sauce on everything because it was too yummy. Will definitely add to regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
5 stars for being very simple to make & something different to try! The changes I made were marinating in the teriyaki, chopping up 'ready cooked bacon' instead of bacon bits, using ranch yogurt dressing to cut fat & calories, and covering with foil for 25 minutes then without foil for an additional 6 or so minutes. The yogurt dressing did make it a little harder for the toppings to stay on the chicken but still was workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Absolutely love it. Didn't have green onions or parsley, but was delicious without. Served with corn on the cob and red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I absolultey LOVE this recipe. I don't know why it's taken me so long to review it. I've made it several times. I made a pared down version last night with 4 skinless, boneless thighs. Trying to watch calories lately so I used 1 T terriyaki baste and glaze, 1 t ranch, 3/4 oz cheddar, and 1/2 T bacon bits per thigh and it was perfect and about 380 cal *smile*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this for dinner, as written, without extra salt and pepper to taste. Not a keeper. It was super salty and dry. The flavor combination was bizarre and did not go well together. Overall, it got 2 stars because we did finish the meal, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
excellent & something different to make with chicken. I followed others & mixed together the ranch and teri marinade together & poured over browned chicken before placing in oven. Put cheese, bacon & green onions on 10 min left of baking. Fiance enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Loved it! I did not have teriyaki basting sauce so I used soy sauce mixed with brown sugar. The dish tasted fantastic, the juices left in the pan were very unappetizing, so had to toss those before the kiddo's could see. Served with Zucchini Potato Bake, no left overs tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I used real bacon and crumbled it, used chicken tenders instead of breasts, omitted the green onions, and skipped the pan-frying step. I also followed the ideas of others and waited to add the cheese and bacon until the last 10 minutes in the oven. worked out and would make again. Next time, I'd serve with mashed potatoes instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
kids thought it was yummy! For the Bacon- I usually bake a pound of bacon at 375 for 20-30 minutes. Remove and blot with paper towels and then freeze and use whenever bacon bits are called for..easy and better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Oh so good! I was making this for a 35th anniversary dinner serving around 15 people and because of some reviews was worried about the dish being too salty. Instead of the teriyaki (which did strike me as a little strange) just to be safe, I substituted barbeque sauce. For everything else, I stuck to the recipe and it turned out awesome!! I served it with a prepackaged Asian salad kit from the produce section, and I sliced potatoes and used a heart shaped cookie cutter to punch out the potatoes for roasting. Everything was a smashing success, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States