Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
READ THIS! Fantastic recipe...but here's an IMPORTANT piece of advice: Make sure you don't over cook the chicken as it dries out when over cooked and you'll end up with a large lump of hard-to-eat dried up white meat. Use a meat thermometer and cook until 165 degrees. Or pound the breasts with a meat mallet until thinner then bake - this requires less time to cook! (ps: When in a rush I have skipped the pre-browning). If you don't have a meat thermometer GET ONE! A good one isn't even expensive and you'll wonder what you did with out it! Electronic is my fave - mine only cost $25).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
delicious and a nice change from the regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was fantastic! I was skeptical about not putting any seasoning on the chicken as well as about the combination of teriyaki and ranch, but boy was I wrong! The flavor was out of this world. I prepared exactly as the recipe stated, with the exception of the fact that I sprayed the baking dish with Pam, which made for very easy clean-up. I also started out with full boneless, skinless chicken breasts, so after cooking for a couple of minutes in the skillet, I just sliced each one in half. I don't know if we just got lucky, but our chicken was not the least bit over-cooked or dry, and I even cooked in the skillet for slightly longer than the recipe called for. This recipe will definitely be on our regular dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Not going to make this again. Used extra ranch and teriyaki baste and it still ended up pretty bland. All I could taste was the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! However, real bacon is a must and if you're out of teriyaki sauce, BBQ sauce works with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It truly was a wonderful dish. It was the hit of the night. I did not pre-brown mine as others stated.Turned out great minus that step, half way through I poured off accumulated juice then put on cheese, bacon (I used Hormel real bacon bits 50 percent less fat) and onions.. I also believe you must use Teriyaki baste and glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
easy, but really salty and the mixture of tastes is a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It was ok, but I'm afraid a three star is all I can give it. My family also felt it was good, but just ok I expected more definite flavors and a little less dry. The inside of the chicken was moist, but the outside was dry. I added the cheese in the last 10min in order to prevent this. I think this is a good starting recipe, but something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States