Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Excellent. I tried it this way as well as putting all the ingredients (including raw chicken)into the slow cooker on low overnite. Tasted MUCH, MUCH better. This recipe is always requested at any potluck I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
596 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This is fantastic! My husband and son raved about it and couldn't wait for leftovers. Delicious flavors and wonderfully moist. For those of you who weren't that impressed, use teriyaki baste & glaze (not just a sauce or marinade) -- it's thicker and adds much more flavor than a marinade. No need to marinade over night or hours before if you use this. I used Kikoman baste & glaze and Hidden Valley ranch lite, with real bacon(low salt) crumbled. I didn't fry the chicken - I just spooned on the baste & glaze to both sides of the chicken & then spooned on the ranch, with everything else following. Great with an angel hair pasta with sauteed garlic, tomatoes, onions, and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
313 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
It was very good. I like trying new things and this recipe hit the spot. I'll be passing it on to my mom. One note: I would add the chese until the last 10-15 mins of baking and next time, and I also like to use real bacon (4-5 strips) which I will cook while it is in the oven and when it is done, I add the cheese and bacon during the last 10-15 mins and it tastes fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe was just OK! The browning time plus the amount of time baked in the oven made for over cooked chicken. My husband only took two bites and said, "Way too salty". Guess that's it for this dish and I had such high hopes with 1,550 reviews.... Sorry, definitely didn't make it into our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
My husband and I really liked this dish. The only thing I did different was that I marinated the chicken in the teriyaki sauce for several hours. Then after browning the chicken, I mixed the remaining teriyaki sauce with the ranch and spooned the mixture over the chicken. That eliminated the "gross" color I've read others complain about. I think next time I will cover the dish with foil before baking to keep the cheese from drying out so much. We eat baked chicken in more than 50% of our meals, and this was a really nice change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Is 9:00 a.m. too early to eat the half of piece of this wonderful chicken leftover from last night? The only change I made was to dip the chicken into egg and then seasoned flour before sauteing. I also added a bit of teriyaki to the bottom of the dish before baking. I waited until the last 15 minutes of cooking time before I added my shredded cheddar. This dish was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
My entire family loved it! I always use Lawry's brand teriyaki marinade instead of any other brand...not as salty, I guess because of the pineapple juice. I followed this recipe to the letter except that I marinaded the chicken breast in teryaki sauce for about 20 minutes while the oven preheated. I served it with homemade garlic mashed potatoes, fresh broccoli, and garlic bread. My husband and son had 2 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This is by far the best chicken recipe I've tried on this site. I didn't have some of the items, so I did a few substitutions and it turned out wonderful. This is what I did: I used real bacon and cooked it, saved the drippings and sauted the chicken in them. I didn't have any ranch dressing, but I had ranch seasoning packet, so I combined whatever left I had of sour cream and plain yogurt with the ranch to make the dressing. I also didn't have teriyaki sauce, but instead a marinating sauce, which isn't really "sauce", so I thickened the marinating sauce with corn starch and it was fine. Other than that, I followed the recipe to the T and it came out perfect! I only made two chicken breast and my sister who doesn't like cheese loved it. Too bad I didn't make her any =/. Oh, and I do agree that it is a bit salty (wasn't too bad for us), so you might want to use low sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is absolutely delicious!! I never would have thought bacon bits, teriyaki sauce and ranch dressing would taste so good together, but I was wrong. I cannot tell you enough how much I enjoyed this. Even my picky hubby liked it. I agree with previous reviewers that it is a bit on the salty side, but that certainly will not prevent me from making this again and again. Thank you so much Vicki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
My family loved this!!! So easy and can be made ahead and baked later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States