Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
AMAZING! My husband and I loved this dish! We put extra teriyaki sauce in the bottom to cook it in. So good and not much prep! I will cook this again and I can't wait to eat the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very flavorful! If you have thick chicken breasts, they definitely need at least 40 minutes in the oven, NOT 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this tonight for dinner. It was delicious!! Definitely going into my meal plan rotation. The mixture of teriyaki and ranch really go well together. Intead of bacon bits, though, (yuck) I cooked up some real bacon slices and laid them on the chicken and then covered with the cheese. Mmmmm so good, and my hard working hubby was pleased, as well. Served it with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love salt and this was WAY too salty. The ingredients did not taste good together at all. This is the 1st recipe from this site that just wasn't edible. I'm shocked this has so many positive reviews....maybe others made major alterations...but I followed exactly and had to go grab fast food instead. Ladies, skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious, I fried real bacon (about 8 oz) and then browned the chicken in two tbls. of the bacon grease. I pounded the chicken so they cooked evenly. As suggested I used the teriyaki glaze instead of the sauce. I used 3/4 tbls of glaze and ranch dressing for extra sauce. I mixed the glaze and ranch dressing together before pouring it on. I added the cheese, onions, and crumbled bacon about 15 minutes before the end. I served with a baked potato and broccoli. Everyone loved it. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This wasn't very good and I followed the directions exactly. It may have been just personal preference though. This was much too BBQ-y tasting for me. The flavors all overpowered each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didnt brown it. I pounded my chicken so all pieces are same thickness this way they will all be done at same time. I find most people cook chicken for way to long. 19 min and they are usually perfect. Tender enough u won't need a knife. 35+ min and they're overdone. Other then that do NOT change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did this in the crock pot with three huge frozen chicken breast for five hours on low (my crock pot runs kinda hot) but i added the baccon the last hour and the cheese the last ten minutes on top. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This would have gotten 5 stars if I had followed the recipe exactly, but since I didn't have any teriyaki sauce I had to improvise my own and it was a little too spicy (I used soy sauce and hot Chinese sweet chili sauce with some ginger) It was still delicious. Purchased some real teriyaki and look forward to making it again soon with the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have made this dish many times already and it is DELICIOUS! Very easy to make. Leftovers make a GREAT sandwich with lettuce and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States