Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The ranch flavor was rather off-putting. If you love ranch, you'll probably love this. If ranch isn't your favorite thing, you may want to give this one a pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rothwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was fabulous! I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I improvised; instead of teriyaki I used a sweet barbecue sauce and instead of green onions I used crispy "frizzled" onions. I also used real chopped cooked bacon instead of bacon bits. It was delicious! Even my super picky 9-year old loved it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My family loved this, but personally I thought the teriyaki sauce was too strong---I'd probably not use as much next time or skip it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have tried the recipe n I really loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubbasracecar
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Love it. I cut back on teriyaki by 1/2 so use a 2:1 ratio with the ranch. Mix 1/2 cup ranch w/ 1/4 cup teriyaki then put put about 1/2 mixture on top and bottom of chicken and cook 10 minutes & rebaste cook another 10 minutes then cover with cheese, bacon and green onions and cook another 10 minutes , soo moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Since it got good reviews I thought I would try it. Followed recipe exactly and was sure to use basting glaze. Nothing could help the flavor. I am baffled how this got a high rating. Don't waste your time or money on this one. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I had decided to try this recipe as it had so many good reviews. I had read the negative reviews as well, stating the combination was a bit strange or was too salty and many did not enjoy it. Needless to say, I was nervous as to how this would taste. It came out pretty good though! I didn't find the flavor overpowering. The only issue I had was the cheese and ranch seemed to melt away. I will definitely make this recipe again! My husband and roomie enjoyed it and I did too! It isn't the best chicken recipe out there but I really enjoyed making it and eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This has become a staple in our house! My nephew loves it so much that anytime he is home from the Navy he makes a special trip to our house just to get some! Alterations I've made over many uses: Cube the chicken and saute' it As other users said - use the Kikkoman baste and glaze - works better than the marinaide Use real bacon (or real turkey bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as described however I covered it with foil while baking. It was good, not great and very easy. I will make again only because the family liked it and it was very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So quick and easy! might not be the healthiest thing but its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States