Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Just wonderful! Marinaded the chicken for about 45 min, then cooked the it. Note to self: chicken burns easily when it's been marinaded! Caught it in time, but just a note. Didn't have teriyaki, so I had to make one with soy sauce, white rice vinegar, garlic, ginger, sugar, honey, etc. Worked out well. Truly a delicious recipe to mix it up. My husband took all the goop from the bottom of the dish and poured it on his rice cause it was so good! This will be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I had my doubts as well. So did my family. But I think with a few tweaks such as others people suggested it will improve. But I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was one of those let me make it, not tell them what's in it, and see what happens. LMAO. Hubby and the kids fought over the sauce, and boom, all the chicken breast was GONE. I did read other reviews. Yes, I covered the chicken in first baking it, then uncovered after adding the toppings. I did not sautee the chicken. I did mix the teriyaki and ranch dressing, adding a bit of garlic (we love garlic). I sauteed shallots (no scallions) and diced ham (no bacon). I am glad I made 1 1/2 times the basic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Overall, not bad. Had to do a few things different. I did not use the recommended Teriyaki sauce. I replaced it with Pepper Palace's Bourbon Glaze sauce. It's not in stores but you can purchase it online. I sprayed cooking spray in the pan and placed the glaze on the bottom as well as the top of the chicken and then followed the recipe from there! We like lots of flavor to our chicken so I added avocado tomatillo salsa to spice it up. I think the chicken was too thick...Maybe if it were thinner I would not have had to add any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wow - I was surprised at how good this was! OK, I did not follow the recipe to a T. First off, I did not brown the chicken first (I'm lazy). Second, I did not layer the ingredients; I just mixed everything together (again, blame the laziness). Third, I did not have any cheddar cheese, but I did have some cottage cheese that I wanted to use up, so subbed that in. But REALLY, it's the mix of ranch and teriyaki that make this dish! I never would have put those 2 together, and it was a delightful surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was ok. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My family loves this and request it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chell2u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tweaked a few things based on other reviews. I had two really large chicken breasts and was just cooking for two of us. Did not have to change any portions. I browned the chicken, then put the teriyaki on top and placed in oven at 350 for 15 minutes. Then, I took them out and added the cheese, green onions, ranch, then a bit more cheese. Back in oven for 15 min. That's it. Super easy, chicken was very moist, and it was delicious! Served with wild rice. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States