Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe! My husband loved it and so did I. Some reviewers noted that this recipe was too salty, but they had to have been using the wrong ingredients like soy sauce instead of teriyaki because we had no problem with an overly salty flavor. Cannot really describe the flavor of the chicken other than it was really good. I followed the directions and did not make any changes except that I did cover my baking dish with foil which I feel kept the chicken from drying out and the cheese from burning/crisping and I also cooked up bacon and crumbled for the bacon bits. I also agree with another reviewer about using Lawry's teriyaki marinade it was perfect, not too runny but not too thick. I served this with fully loaded baked potatoes and it was awesome! Highly recommend trying this recipe, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
After pulling out chicken breast for lunch I realized I didn't have anymore lemon pepper to make my usual. So I looked on here to find a quick and easy way to cook my chicken. The only thing I didn't have was green onions which I probably wouldn't have used anyway due to the fact I don't care for them. This was a great easy way to make chicken quickly. I will definitely be make this again when the hubby is hm next time. The only thing I did differently was spread butter on bottom of my baking dish to prevent sticking and just because I'm a firm believer that everything is better with butter. This way I had a lil sauce to put on top of my chicken. Also I cut down the baking time to 20 mins due to the fact that I was only cooking 2 chicken breast and I didn't want it dry. I would recommend this friends and family anytime. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! The only thing I caution is that the flavor changes drastically with which type of white wine you use, so keep that in mind from dinner to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a favorite at my house. The flavors blend very well together, although at glance, they seem an eclectic mix. To the reviewer who said the cooking time made for dry chicken...with any recipe you may need to adjust the cooking time, as all ovens/stoves are different, and the temperatures might be off. Always check as you go and adjust the cooking time based on your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The flavor was marginal at best and it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Winn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My husband is very picky. He loved this dish! He ate over half the pan. I browned it on a cast iron skillet first and it really helped seal in the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was overrated. I was expecting the spectacular flavor combination to explode in my mouth, but it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was a little dry and flavor was missing a bit. Not horrible, not excellent. My husband eats ANYTHING and didn't finish his, so I guess that speaks for itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a great dish - I read many of the reviews and was a bit hesitant about trying it but was very happy with the results. Not sure why many find it so salty but I didn't have any issue - maybe the types of dressing or sauce really affect the end result. Used real bacon bits as suggested by many (I have never liked "fake" bacon bits anyway!)and the family loved it. Will enter into the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States