Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was excited to make this after reading about it. I followed the directions perfectly except I didn't add the cheese or onion until the last 10 minutes. The chicken came out over-cooked and dry. The taste overall was bland. I don't understand how this has received so many stars or positive reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good. I did have to make my own teriyaki basting sauce but I was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good. Family liked it as well. The only changes I made were to marinade in teriyaki sauce for about 20 minutes prior to lightly browning. Browned in canola oil. Put small amount of teriyaki sauce on bottom of dish prior to placing chicken on top. Baked, covered with foil for 15 minutes and then put cheese, bacon, onion over top. Baked 7 min. covered, uncovered for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was sooooo delicious!! And pretty easy to make, too!! Even my mom who's not a big fan of chicken loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. My family ask for it all the time. It is easy. I used the exact recipe. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Given the ingredients and cooking method, this recipe was pretty much what I expected...not fabulous, but fairly decent. I had to improvise a bit...didn't have the basting sauce, so I used 1/3 c teriyaki sauce, and an eyeballed amount of honey and minced garlic. I seasoned my thin-cut chicken breasts with pepper and garlic/onion powders. I browned the chicken as directed, but because the breasts were already the thin-sliced variety, I only had to bake 10-15 min at 350. Next time, I would skip the browning altogether. Baked on a parchment paper lined baking sheet (why scrub a baking dish, given the teriyaki glaze is likely to burn?) Didn't measure the cheese, ranch dressing, or bacon bits (used the Oscar Meyer real bits), but rather I used the desired amount of each on the chicken, and finished off with a few shakes of dried parsley to dress it up. Had to omit the green onion simply because I didn't have it. Husband devoured this...I thought it could use some tweaking, but I will make again with some changes. I'm excited to use this recipe as a stepping stone to put my own spin on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It was easy to make and one I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this last night for dinner, loved it! I didnt have any vegetable oil, or bacon bits. So I used some olive oil and also rubbed some salt and pepper into the chicken before putting the teriyaki and ranch on. Defantialy loved it, didn't even have to marinate it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RubyxStiletto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Sorry. I had such high hopes for this recipe...Uck. All my favorite ingredients...added together just did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States