Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It truly was a wonderful dish. It was the hit of the night. I did not pre-brown mine as others stated.Turned out great minus that step, half way through I poured off accumulated juice then put on cheese, bacon (I used Hormel real bacon bits 50 percent less fat) and onions.. I also believe you must use Teriyaki baste and glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
easy, but really salty and the mixture of tastes is a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It was ok, but I'm afraid a three star is all I can give it. My family also felt it was good, but just ok I expected more definite flavors and a little less dry. The inside of the chicken was moist, but the outside was dry. I added the cheese in the last 10min in order to prevent this. I think this is a good starting recipe, but something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband and 3 kids (ages 1, 3, 6) all loved it!! Everyone was pretty much licking the sauce off their plates, it was that good. I used real bacon, and then browned the chicken in the bacon grease. I stirred the teriyaki sauce (just had the kikioman marinade so I added a little cornstarch) and the ranch dressing together then poured it over the chicken. After reading the other reviews, I added the cheese, bacon and onions for the last 5 minutes. Only cooked for 25 minutes total. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I never would have guessed that this would be as tasty as it is, I thought it such an odd mixture of flavors. But it is really very good! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is our favorite Chicken dish.... super easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes!! The only thing that I changed is that instead of ranch dressing I used Italian!!! DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Tried this tonight for the first time...i thought it was really good and the hubby and kids loved it...a little salty, but good...will definitely make this again, but will try to figure out a way to cut down on saltiness next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Well...my boyfriend and I made this and it turned out great, but we didn't quite follow the directions...oops!! I had part of the recipe written down and knew what else had to be done, but when he was trying to help, it got all messed up in miscommunication. We ended up marinading the chicken in the oil/sauce/ranch mixture and then baking it...tasted great and chicken was very moist! We then topped it with green onions, mushrooms, and cheese and finished that in the last 10 minutes in the oven. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes and it was delicious! We would definitely make this recipe again...following the directions or ours :) He doesn't even care for ranch and loved it so I'd say this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States