Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Use it for "Left-overs" ... I don't think so ... I buy a turkey just to make THIS recipe!! My husband and I both absolutely love it. I put the grapes or even mandarin oranges, as well as the pecans or walnuts directly into the salad. The chunkier the better. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Quick, easy, delicious and adaptable! And therein lies the beauty of this recipe. You can add any number of ingredients for personal preference. It only makes this salad that much more tasty.I halved the number of eggs and added celery,green onions, and mandarin oranges. Try using half Miracle whip and half mayo for a taste sensation. Thanks Annie. This is a keeper in my favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Pretty Cool! I just made this. Wonderful for leftover Turkey. I added diced onions, celery seeds, paparika and of course salt and pepper. I also used sweet relish instead of sweet pickles. It is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I'm not sure why this is so good, but it is. My husband & I love turkey, but with just the two of us, we get tired of the leftovers long before they're gone. This is a delicious & easy way to use up the leftovers. I've made soup out of leftover turkey before, but I like this much better. I put it on fresh croisants with lettuce, tomato & a little tobasco. Yummy! Also, I don't like sweet pickles normally, but in this they are the perfect complement. I used Dijonaisse (sp?) for the mayo mustard blend. Excellent recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Easy and delicious ! I didn't have the mayo/mustard so I mixed mayonaise with mustard in the same quantity.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Just egg salad and turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This recipe sure makes a lot. Cut in half for just my fiance and me -- leftovers of leftovers are only good for so long. I thought turkey salad might taste like chicken salad (which I can't stand), but it doesn't! I'm defintely keeping this around for next year. If you can find it, use Durkee's Famous Sauce for the mayo/mustard blend -- it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This is exactly what I was looking for. I ground up the turkey in my meat grinder (didn't take long at all). I didn't have the mustard-mayo blend, but did 1/2 mayo and 1/2 dijon mustard. I used sweet pickle relish. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! I use relish if I don't have pickles. I also add seasonings like paprika, and a dash of dill. I add chopped celery and onion or if I am out I add onion and celery seasonings. Also, I just have to add a dash of garlic powder. This is yummy. I usually cut down on the number of eggs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
great!! didn't have the mayo/mustard so I mixed mayonaise with whole grained mustard in the same quantity to taste. I also added curry one time. Family loves it. Another time I have also added chopped Italian parsley, celery seed, and onion powder(mix of green and regular).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States