Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
a good recipe but boil your eggs the normal way. that sitting for 12 minutes didnt work well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was pretty good, but I think some of the things I didn't like might have been my own fault. I used dijonaise for the mustard/mayo portion and it turned out a little too mustardy for my liking. I didn't have any sweet pickles, so substituted dill. I did add some celery & green onion. Just didn't seem like turkey salad without it. I will definitely try this again and change the things to more closely match the original recipe. Will get back to you on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this this morning for lunch today and had to give it a taste. I don't usually experiment with recipes I have never made before, but with the rave reviews I just had to try it. After tasting for the first time, I said... hummmm let me taste it again. I am amazed at the combination of ingredients that blended together so well. Now I can't wait for my daughter and her husband to come for lunch. This is a real treat. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. If I could give it a 10 I would. I halved the recipe.. I, too, added a stalk of celery sliced thinly, used 3 cups of smoked turkey, leftover from Thanksgiving (vacuum sealed and frozen, of course), only 1 hard cooked egg and a dash of sweet paprika. Used a combination of dijonaisse and regular mayo with salt and pepper to taste. Next time, I will add a little of fresh dill just for a little change. But I see this recipe as being very versatile and you can add what you want. I LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
good stuff! Love to use for leftover recipe so we don't waste the good bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dardalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I cut this in half, just for my family. I didn't have a mayo/mustard blend, so I just added a tbsp. of mustard. I also used homemade mayo and garlic dills. (Noone in this house likes sweet pickles.) I added a bit of the turkey stock, as that's what Miss Paula does. I also added two chopped stalks of celery and a little chopped sweet onion, to fill it out a bit and make it stretch. Smells divine. I'll update on how the family liked it after lunch. EDITED: My husband ate three sandwiches. He and I LOVED it, my kids not so much. I'll make it for us alone, for sure. And this is coming from someone who isn't a fan of salad sandwiches. EDITED AGAIN: Half a batch of this recipe made eight stuffed sandwiches. Not bad. I made a second batch yesterday and added a tsp. or so of garlic powder which made it even better. This sandwich filling is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was okay for my family, we don't care for sweet pickles but wanted to try this anyway. I need to play with it some more to make it suit our taste. thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Thanks for the recipe. It was good and a fast way to get rid of the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is so good. I used left over turkey, miracle whip, dijon mustard and dill pickles. I toasted a roll under the broiler with real parmesan cheese, pulled out of the oven, loaded up with the salad then added cayenne pepper on top. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a really good way to use up leftover turkey. I found it was missing a couple things. I add celery, walnuts and some onion powder. I did not have a premade mayo/mustard blend so I added 1/2 cup mayo and 1/4 mustard. We are more of a mayo loving family. You cannot forget the salt and pepper in this salad either. I ate it in a sandwich with mozza cheese, spinach and tomato. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I came across this recipe today...it sounded too good to pass up! I cut the recipe in half, added diced purple onion & celery, and changed sweet pickles to dill. I topped one half a bun with sliced mozz cheese and the other with the salad; lightly toasted in oven; topped with lettuce tomatoe & honey mustard. Wonderful, Wonderful Recipe!! Perfect recipe to take to a luncheon. Thanks for sharing! ***I made this salad again. This time I added chopped pecans and golden raisins, and served with assorted crackers. Loved it this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States