Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was wet, even when we added another 1/2 C. turkey. I like sweet pickle, but probably will use only about 14 oz. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Blakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious salad, very simple, short preparation time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I tried this recipe with leftover turkey from the holidays, but I now buy a turkey just to make this .. Loved it, thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this without the sweet pickles. I and one of my brothers like it, but the rest of my family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Like most other commenters, I just had too much leftover turkey this year. This was a great find. I hadn't thought to add the eggs. I did (about) half the recipe and added 2 stalks of diced celery and a very small diced onion. A healthy bit of freshly ground tri-color pepper adds a nice zing overall. I also didn't have a mayo/mustard blend so used about a cup of mayo and a 1/4 - 1/2 cup of generic Dijon mustard and it worked wonderfully. Subbed sweet relish for the pickles. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was looking for a good base recipe and this was it. I had to get help from mom (don't judge me lol) and she told me what was missing: onions, celery, bell pepper, seasoning salt, garlic powder, and a little sugar to round it out. It was great then. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is a great way to use leftovers. I made it last year and will make again this year. Someone said in the review that it is just turkey and egg salad. Be creative!!! You can add anything you like to this recipe. It was delicious. Thank you Annie for taking the time to share this awesome recipe with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My daughter is allergic to celery and onions so I am always looking for chicken or turkey salad with flavor but not those veggies. This turkey salad is excellent. I did reduce the eggs a bit just as a personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe, I followed to recipe to the T and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I LOVED THIS ONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States