Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent use for leftover turkey. Did follow others suggestions and used pickle relish instead of pickles, and l/2 mayo and l/2 miracle whip with a dash of dijon mustard. I halfed the recipe, it makes a lot. Also added celery, onion, and chopped pecans. Will make this again. It would be breat as a salad in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is so delicious. Try adding a few cups of cooked pearl barley and serve with cantaloupe - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I've added raisins and pecans, another time I added pineapple tidbits and walnuts. You cannot screw this up. Even as written this recipe is a clear winner. I cut it in half for just the two of us and freeze the remaining turkey for a de ja vue all over again! We love it for a Saturday lunch served on our favorite hoagie roll with chips and dill pickles. YUM! Thanks Annie. You helped simplify weekend lunches and what to serve those football fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I work in a deli and always hated chicken salad until I ate what we make there. Except for the mustard/mayo blend this is the same recipe we use for that. EXCELLANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really good even though I didn't have the egg. Was an easy throw together lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Fantastic! I made this recipe with left over turkey, even threw in a little left over lamb for good measure. Delicious! This is an easily customizable recipe folks. Add whatever you like! I added celery, diced carrot, a small amount of capers, diced banana peppers and assorted spices. Have at it! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2awomansheart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I am not a fan of turkey at all, so after Thanksgiving I'm not into the leftover turkey. I found this while looking for options on what to do with my leftover turkey and it is GREAT! I added celery since I had leftover of that too and I can't wait to have my next sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I MADE THIS TODAY FROM THE LEFT OVER THANKSGIVING TURKEY. WOW! IT WAS SO GOOD. I DID MAKE A FEW CHANGES THOUGH. I DID CHOP 1 CUP OF CELERY AND 1 TSP OF POULTRY SEASONING WITH A LITTLE SALT AND FRESH GROUND PEPPER. I USED HELLMANN'S DIJONNAISE AND THIS ADDED JUST ENOUGH FLAVOR TO SPICE IT UP. MY HUSBAND REALLY LIKED IT. I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN. GREAT RECIPE! ! RHONDA H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I agree with the other review...forget using just leftovers! I used leftovers from Thanksgiving but wish I had used the whole Turkey!. This salad is AWESOME. Everyone loved it, even my 4 year old niece who never eats anything. And the chunky texture of chopping the turkey, not using the food processor/grinder, is essential. I really don't enjoy salads that just taste like a meat with mayonnaise so the tangy flavor added by the mustard and pickles is great. It will be even better this summer when the weather is hot and will likely replace my chicken salad recipe. I used the pecans in the salad because I love them, and because I felt it gave a little more "crunch" to the salad which added a nice texture element. Also, instead of grapes (because I didn't have any on hand) I used a chopped granny smith apple. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
a good recipe but boil your eggs the normal way. that sitting for 12 minutes didnt work well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States