Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very basic, but for that reason it is good. Keep it simple sometimes and you'll get a treat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This rocks. As as single man who for some reason always ends up cooking for Thanksgiving, this is excellent. I like spicey so instead of realish I added my own homemade Jalepeno relish with salt, pepper and splash of apple cider vinegar. Wow! very wonderful and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
A great recipe for leftover turkey. I will add a little diced onion next time for more flavor. Otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouiseCol
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a fantastic turkey salad recipe because it lets the turkey shine without being covered up with competing ingredients. Not having mustard / mayo mixture, I just used about 2TBS Dijon mustard and added 1/4 cup light sour cream. A bit of celery added a nice crunch. Luckily, I had some cranberry bread from Christmas, and used that. Wow! As another reviewer stated, this is a great base recipe that can easily handle a few extra add ins to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used chicken instead of turkey, and used light mayonnaise. It turned out great! Both me and my boyfriend loved it. Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drusillah
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is pretty darned good. Quite a refreshing change for left over turkey. I added celery, mandarin orange, salt and pepper; served with whole wheat crackers. Will try grapes next time. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I agree with some of the reviews; something you should eat in the summer. However, I like mine with a lil more flavor. I added onions, celery, nuts and grapes. I also added seasoning; lil salt, rosemary, thyme and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent use for leftover turkey. Did follow others suggestions and used pickle relish instead of pickles, and l/2 mayo and l/2 miracle whip with a dash of dijon mustard. I halfed the recipe, it makes a lot. Also added celery, onion, and chopped pecans. Will make this again. It would be breat as a salad in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States