Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I tried this recipe with leftover turkey from the holidays, but I now buy a turkey just to make this .. Loved it, thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this without the sweet pickles. I and one of my brothers like it, but the rest of my family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Like most other commenters, I just had too much leftover turkey this year. This was a great find. I hadn't thought to add the eggs. I did (about) half the recipe and added 2 stalks of diced celery and a very small diced onion. A healthy bit of freshly ground tri-color pepper adds a nice zing overall. I also didn't have a mayo/mustard blend so used about a cup of mayo and a 1/4 - 1/2 cup of generic Dijon mustard and it worked wonderfully. Subbed sweet relish for the pickles. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was looking for a good base recipe and this was it. I had to get help from mom (don't judge me lol) and she told me what was missing: onions, celery, bell pepper, seasoning salt, garlic powder, and a little sugar to round it out. It was great then. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is a great way to use leftovers. I made it last year and will make again this year. Someone said in the review that it is just turkey and egg salad. Be creative!!! You can add anything you like to this recipe. It was delicious. Thank you Annie for taking the time to share this awesome recipe with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My daughter is allergic to celery and onions so I am always looking for chicken or turkey salad with flavor but not those veggies. This turkey salad is excellent. I did reduce the eggs a bit just as a personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe, I followed to recipe to the T and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I LOVED THIS ONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
If you love sweet pickles, you will probably love this. I thought the pickles were overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a really great turkey salad recipe. Can also be used for chicken salad..have done both. Have been known to add nuts and red grapes...as I like those in my turkey salad. Whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States