Annie's Strawberry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Make it easy on yourself and make a quick graham cracker crust...buttery goodness! I agree with the reviewers about layering and NO store bought strawberry jam if you have time to make it yourself. My boyfriend kept the whole pan in the fridge and guarded it well. Thanks for the tasty dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGHTROAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made this for a fundraiser and it sold out in minutes. Made a second one and the same thing went right away. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westmoreland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
The crust was really good. The cream cheese layer was really sweet and a bit heavy. If I make this again, I will omit the strawberry glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was an amazing dessert. It was something everyone enjoyed, and I especially like it because my sister is a vegan, and this recipe doesn't include any eggs! It's light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I served this for a luncheon and my friends are still nagging me for the recipe. Instead of store-bought strawberry glaze, I made my own, using 1 cup of strawberries, mashed, 1 cup of water, 11/2 tsp. cornstarch, and about 3/4 cup sugar. Brought to a boil then pushed through a sieve. Then, cool. I then followed EINNA68's directions for serving, except I drizzled some chocolate sauce on top. To make the sauce, just melt some chocolate chips in the microwave, then stir in whipping cream to the desired consistency. I like to decorate the dessert plate with this--put it into a squirt bottle and squirt your design onto the plate. Don't forget to save a few whole, perfect strawberries to use as garnishes. And get ready for those friends to start nagging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This recipe is top notch, however, I did add 3/4 cup of sugar to the crust recipe. It makes the crust taste like shortbread cookies and is a great improvement. I have tried it both ways. Other than that this recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
great hit.....and super easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This is pretty good, but I feel like it's missing something--Maybe next time I'll try addding lemon juice to the filling. I'd also like to cut down on the powdered sugar next time as it seems to take away from the cream cheese flavor and as a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEALCALF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by NancyH
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
A very good recipe, very tasty. I think the secret to the crust is not allowing it to brown, I only baked it for 9 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very delicious recipe. I made the crust the night before to help speed up the dessert the next day. Many asked for recipe. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States