Annie's Strawberry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
The crust was really good. The cream cheese layer was really sweet and a bit heavy. If I make this again, I will omit the strawberry glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was an amazing dessert. It was something everyone enjoyed, and I especially like it because my sister is a vegan, and this recipe doesn't include any eggs! It's light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I served this for a luncheon and my friends are still nagging me for the recipe. Instead of store-bought strawberry glaze, I made my own, using 1 cup of strawberries, mashed, 1 cup of water, 11/2 tsp. cornstarch, and about 3/4 cup sugar. Brought to a boil then pushed through a sieve. Then, cool. I then followed EINNA68's directions for serving, except I drizzled some chocolate sauce on top. To make the sauce, just melt some chocolate chips in the microwave, then stir in whipping cream to the desired consistency. I like to decorate the dessert plate with this--put it into a squirt bottle and squirt your design onto the plate. Don't forget to save a few whole, perfect strawberries to use as garnishes. And get ready for those friends to start nagging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This recipe is top notch, however, I did add 3/4 cup of sugar to the crust recipe. It makes the crust taste like shortbread cookies and is a great improvement. I have tried it both ways. Other than that this recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
great hit.....and super easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This is pretty good, but I feel like it's missing something--Maybe next time I'll try addding lemon juice to the filling. I'd also like to cut down on the powdered sugar next time as it seems to take away from the cream cheese flavor and as a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEALCALF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by NancyH
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
A very good recipe, very tasty. I think the secret to the crust is not allowing it to brown, I only baked it for 9 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very delicious recipe. I made the crust the night before to help speed up the dessert the next day. Many asked for recipe. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This is a great recipe. I've always made it with a graham cracker crust (no baking!) And I layer the cream cheese layer, strawberries and top with more whipped cream. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This dessert is great, as long as you don't mind having a crust that crumbles. Everyone loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States