Annie's Strawberry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I've been wanting a really good strawberry dessert for this summer. Looks like this may be the one I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyladee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
this recipe is quick and easy to make. I added 4 tablespoons of Disaronno italian liqueur to the cream cheese, sugar, and whip cream mixture. It added a little bit of a kick to the taste. Instead of adding stawberry syrup on top I melted Ghiaradelli 60% cacao bitter sweet chocolate as a sweet topping. For chocolate lovers it was a great variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Super! Didn't change a thing! Everyone raved about it. I couldn't find glaze in a jar so used a packet of Oetker red glaze and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this recipe for a co-workers birthday and it was the hit of the day. I received emails from practically everyone wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Because I was harried in getting ready to have company I didn't read carefully and missed the part that said to let it set for 8 hours or overnight. Thankfully this is a wonderful recipe and I put my fridge on the coldest setting and it turned out perfectly. I cut down the amount of icing sugar to one cup as the other reviewers suggested. I made a topping of blackberries, blueberries, strawberries and raspberries by mixing 2 cups of them with a cup of sugar and stirring the mixture until it became liquid and simmered and thickened. I melted chocolate chips in the microwave, then cut the edge off a ziploc bag and piped chocolate hearts onto a silipat pad that I placed on a cookie sheet in the freezer. I served the cake with the glaze, whole berries and chocolate garnish. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! I did make a few alterations, however. I used a graham cracker crust, 1 cup of confectioners sugar, and an 8 ounce container of whipped topping. Also, I made my own strawberry glaze by heating 1 cup of cut up strawberries, 1/2 cup sugar, and 1/4 cup water mixed with cornstarch. Then I removed the pan from heat, and I added a tbspn butter and 2 tsps lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was awesome it will be a keeper in my home for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
If you like sweet things this recipe is for you. The crust needs a bit of help to hold together better. Graham cracker crust works best here. Cut down on the powdered sugar. Just not necessary in order to let the cream cheese flavor shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is quite tasty, but a little messy. I cooked the crust for 9 minutes as others suggested but mine still did not hold together properly; it certainly did not look like the picture. Even so, it got enthusiastic reviews from my husband and friends, and I will definitely try it again (with home-made glaze next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Make it easy on yourself and make a quick graham cracker crust...buttery goodness! I agree with the reviewers about layering and NO store bought strawberry jam if you have time to make it yourself. My boyfriend kept the whole pan in the fridge and guarded it well. Thanks for the tasty dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGHTROAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States