Annie's Strawberry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I agree with other reviewers after making this as written. Crust was flavorless and dry. Use a graham cracker crust. I also reduced the powdered sugar to 1 1/2 cups, otherwise it would have been too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Way too much sugar in the cream cheese layer, holy cow it was really sweet. I didn't like the taste of the strawberry glaze I bought so I left it off and just had the berries on the top. Really tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This recipe was delicious! The only thing that I did different was that after I baked the crust, I boiled water in a teapot and added some sugar to it. With that I took a little brush and spread it over the crust. That way the crust wasn't bitter at all. Other than that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! And very easy to make. I did make a graham crust that I baked for 10 minutes first. Instead of buying glaze I made my own from 5T strawberry jello, 1 1/2c water and 4 T cornstarch..combine and bring to a boil stirring constantly. Remove from heat and spread on the strawberries when it is cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made this to take to a family gathering and everyone absolutely loved it! I followed Puma's suggestion for the strawberry topping and it was divine. A few suggested using blueberries or pineapple for a topping also. All around delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Really loved it, but the second time around i made it with a biscuit bake like for a cheesecake it was heaps better and i didn't have to have it in the oven, so it didn't take to long to make and have on the table for dessert that evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I am alergic to pecans so I crushed pretzels and added them instead - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Just made this fantastic treat! Everyone (especially the kiddo's) LOVED it. I used shortbread cookies and made the muffin cups. Will be adding this to our church cookbook I am working on and to my Favorites also. What a great summertime treat to have on hand for guests. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I have made this pie for the last several years to get reviews. I do not use but 1 cup of powdered sugar and an 8 oz container of cool whip. I always fold the cut strawberries into the cream mixture. You do not need to refrigerate before your enjoy. If there is any left over it will keep for only a few days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States