Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This has been one of my go-to summer recipes for entertaining since I discovered it here several years ago. It is a real crowd pleaser yet is usually something your guests have never tried before. It is also a very forgiving recipe in that you can utilize pretty much any fruit you have available. I agree with other reviewers in that the fruit is best cut fairly small so that it still has texture but is easy to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Was a great party pleaser at my get-together! everyone loved the chips especially, which might be because I dumped extra sugar on, but who knows, this is a wonderful and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseanimal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhc
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is the second time I have made this, and I followed the recipe as written both times. This is always a hit, both the salsa and the chips. I also sprayed both sides of the tortillas and then sprinkled one side with cinnamon sugar and stacked them up and then cut them into wedges with a pizza cutter, in stacks of about 3 at a time. I baked them on a pizza stone and they came out nice and crispy without browning too much. I made them the night before and kept in a zip lock bag and they were still fresh and crispy the next evening. I was glad I did because I needed the time the next day to chop all the fruit small. It was well worth it, a great recipe. I used the left over fruit the next morning with blueberry pancakes, delicious. You could make this a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I found this recipe a few years back and made it for a family function and got rave reviews. Everyone loved it!! It is easy and wonderfully delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Delicious! Great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe, but I'm only giving it 4 stars for two reasons: 1. I didn't add any sugar to the salsa and it was sweet enough with the chips even though I left it out and 2. the prep time on this is way more than 15 minutes when you are chopping all the different fruit up. It was excellent though and it is definitely worth trying, but I would leave out the sugar and prepare for more prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
First time I've tried that recipe and it was delicious...wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butzbach, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Love this concept! The flavors went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StumpHouse
Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I saved these in my recipe box for years, thinking surely I'd have a reason to serve them someday. I finally did for a Mexican potluck at my school when I wasn't asked to bring a main dish as I usually am. This was simple to make (I actually LOVE chopping fruit) and I cheated by buying Stacey's brand cinnamon pita chips for dipping. The bowl was scraped clean and several people asked for the recipe. Thanks for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The cinnamon chips were awesome, however the fruit salsa was a little too sweet for me and my guests. It needs a little tartness to balance the already sweetness from the additional preserves. Maybe just skip the preserves altogether!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States