Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The fruit salsa is delicious but the cinnamon chips are not nearly what I expected. I have made the salsa many times and it is always a hit, I use store bought cinnamon pita chips now. The first time I made the salsa it was a little mushy when I made it the night before. The other times I made it I bought strawberries and kiwis that were firmer and cut them into bigger pieces so they didn't break down as much and it was perfect. The salsa definitely gets 5 stars but the chips get a 3 at most. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Make this quite often for a dance I go to and everyone loves it! Now trying to figure out how to make it and bring to a get together miles away, like I'm doing a road trip to Florida from NH and would love to bring it with me to serve at a party I'm helping to plan. No worries about the berries, they just need a cooler. The chips not too sure about and not sure I can make them in a motel room even if it's a kitchenette type room. Nor do I want to transport cookie sheets. Would like to make everything in NH and have it be still crispy and delicious at least 2 days later possibly 3, 4 or more days. Guess the most important thing is to do the oven work baking the chips in NH. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Amazing! And you can use whatever fruit combination you want for the salsa. My preference is apples, bananas, kiwi, and strawberries with a little grape jelly mixed in. The chips and salsa are always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made mine gluten free and mostly sugar free. I used gluten free tortillas, sugar-free marmalade and whatever fruits I felt like using. I added one packet of Stevia. These were delicious and I make them almost every weekend now for football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used nectarines, kiwi, and strawberries. With all citrus fruit, I wouldn't have to worry about browning. I only used my favorite raspberry preserves. Not very sweet, but that may depend on your fruit. I think I would prefer a much richer base, like adding raspberry pie filling, but this way it makes it a light dessert. Now with the chips: If the chips aren't good, nothing is good! Ladies, this is when you want to use your convection function on your oven if you have one! I convection baked at 350 for 7 min, turned, and 4 min. max! You don't want to over-bake as well as under-bake. I noticed if the chip is crispy around the edges, but slightly soft in the center, it WILL harden up later. The sugars harden and it turns out nicely. I sprayed both sides of a whole bag of small 12 tortillas, and stacked them and cut them with a pizza cutter. Then threw them all in a bag filled with 1C sugar and 1T cinnamon. It coated evenly and everyone was happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Nom nom so yummy!!!! I used peach perseveres
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Linder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My sister made this for me but we used the Ninja so it turned out more like a jar salsa than a chunk salsa. I liked that better since I don't like chunky foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
delicious but dont use too many raspberries or they just get smashed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a very good recipe which I made for a family picnic. It was definitely a hit, especially with so many summer sweet fruits available. I modified this recipe: I used mango, pineapple, strawberries & apple. Because the fruit was so ripe, I didn't need the added sugar. Also, I used pepper jelly instead of fruit jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
yummy and very colorful unique choice on a table full of typical party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States