Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It had too much sugar. Maybe if I readjust the amount then it should taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a phenomenal recipe! So simple and so tasty! I'm always looking for simple throw-together appetizers to serve at home party get togethers (like 31 Bag parties or Partylite parties). This fits the bill! At first I cut the tortillas in wedges before spraying, but then I got wise and followed the other reviewers suggestions and sprayed both sides of the whole tortilla with cooking spray, then dredged both sides in cinnamon-sugar. I put my cinnamon sugar in a pie pan and that worked really well for dredging the tortillas. I found that 8-9 minutes was the perfect timing for the chips. The salsa was delish too! I didn't add any sugar and used my homemade strawberry jam as the preserves. My kids especially loved this dish! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMadeWaffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Otsego, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Really yummy! Adding vanilla ice cream to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I loved this! It's a great snack that goes a long way. The only thing I changed was that I left out putting the sugar and brown sugar in with the fruit. Only added the cinnamon sugar to tortilla chips. And I used strawberry preserves it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I added pear preserves and a 1/4 tsp of chipotle red pepper and it gave it a kick! I used cinnamon sugar pita chips store bought. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was amazing. I used raspberries, apples, strawberries and kiwi. I also used strawberry preserves. The chips were a little time consuming so next time I'll buy graham crackers as suggested in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this dish today, it went over GREAT with my family. The kids loved it, even my husband liked it. I used real butter on the cinnamon chips, I tried it with the cooking spay but I didn't like the taste, real butter taste better to my family.I used a strawberry preserve, it went great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These look so good.. I'm going to have to make them one day!!! :) I'll give it a higher rating if they turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So, so good! Use less sugar if you want and make plenty copies of the recipe because you're going to need them. Thank you Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I don't know why I waited so long to make this - it was simply wonderful. I brushed tortillas with butter then sprinkled with cinn/sugar mix (note to self: cut smaller - I cut each tortilla into 8 pieces - they were too big. Next time do strips). Also could have let baked another minute or too...used fruit I had on hand (granny smith apple, strawberries, and blueberries along with strawberry jam). So light and refreshing. Would be great on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States