Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Took this to an end of season swim pot luck, and it was a BIG hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is easy, healthy, and delicious! I added a cup of pomegranate seeds for added texture & yumminess. It's a great potluck or tailgate standby. I did not make my own chips, though. I used store-bought cinnamon pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Love this for a summer appetizer. Used for my girl's group and lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This made a lot and was labor intensive. It can only keep for so long, so I suppose I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
A delicious, refreshing fruit dip. I made as listed and used orange marmalade for the preserves. I did not make the homemade cinnamon chips, I bought them. I took half a batch to a lake party and the other half to a work party. It was a hit at both place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Lisa Dwyer
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Really liked this recipe and will make it again! Didn't change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dwyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was really good but I flipped mine over in the middle of id and added more sugar/cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Fantastic and easy! I made these for class awhile ago and everyone ate them up! The cinnamon chips are crunchy and sweet, a perfect mixture to put with the fresh fruit salsa. I have since used this many times, as it's a perfect appetizer and snack! I did follow the instructions to a Tee and continue to make bigger portions when I make it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is extremely versatile and you can't go wrong even if you modify it. I cut my fruit very small for this recipe and I think that's a key component to enjoy it. It's easier to "scoop" onto pita chips. I use pretty much any fruit I have in the house and I've made it with as few as three different fruits but no more than five different fruits. I've used cantaloupe (that's a must for me in this recipe), strawberries, and different kinds of apples. You absolutely must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great appetizer for a warm summer evening. Skipped the preserves (was sweet enough without them). Used Jazz apples instead of Golden Delicious, and added 1/4 tsp of lemon juice to keep the apples from turning brown. Stacy's Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips instead of the tortilla chips. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TallPraireeChik
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States