Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Fantastic and easy! I made these for class awhile ago and everyone ate them up! The cinnamon chips are crunchy and sweet, a perfect mixture to put with the fresh fruit salsa. I have since used this many times, as it's a perfect appetizer and snack! I did follow the instructions to a Tee and continue to make bigger portions when I make it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is extremely versatile and you can't go wrong even if you modify it. I cut my fruit very small for this recipe and I think that's a key component to enjoy it. It's easier to "scoop" onto pita chips. I use pretty much any fruit I have in the house and I've made it with as few as three different fruits but no more than five different fruits. I've used cantaloupe (that's a must for me in this recipe), strawberries, and different kinds of apples. You absolutely must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great appetizer for a warm summer evening. Skipped the preserves (was sweet enough without them). Used Jazz apples instead of Golden Delicious, and added 1/4 tsp of lemon juice to keep the apples from turning brown. Stacy's Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips instead of the tortilla chips. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TallPraireeChik
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
So good! I made it just yesterday for a little get together and everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe. I did not add the brown sugar as I didn't have any but it was very sweet already. Also I used wheat tortillas instead of flour and to keep my apples from browning after I diced them I squeezed some lemon juice on them. Definitely a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani Anselmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this is amazing..so fresh. I've made it several times and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Everyone who tried this liked it. I made the salsa as written, but did coat the chips on both sides with cinnamon and sugar and then pressed the wedges into muffin tins so they were shaped like scoops. I used non-stick muffin tins and made sure to spray the tins really well with cooking spray and removed the chips immediately after taking them out of the oven so I had no problems with them sticking to the tins. I made the chips the night before and they were fine the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very refresh, everyone loves it. I bought the cinnamon pity from grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Thought this would be really great with all of the good reviews. I thought it was just so-so. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Germaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit! The first time I made the tortillas, but the last few times I have used Stacy's Cinnamon Pita Chips and those are great. Excellent summer party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this for my daughter's dance team and there was NOTHING left at the end of the day! Kids and adults both loved it! I read some of the reviews before making it and left out the sugar. It was plenty sweet without it. I also sprayed the tortillas with cooking spray and shook them in a freezer bag with the sugar and cinnamon. I think this allowed for more even coating of the chips. Slicing up the fruit is pretty time consuming and I would recommend using a food chopper or egg slicer. Great recipe and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States