Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I loved this! It's a great snack that goes a long way. The only thing I changed was that I left out putting the sugar and brown sugar in with the fruit. Only added the cinnamon sugar to tortilla chips. And I used strawberry preserves it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I added pear preserves and a 1/4 tsp of chipotle red pepper and it gave it a kick! I used cinnamon sugar pita chips store bought. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was amazing. I used raspberries, apples, strawberries and kiwi. I also used strawberry preserves. The chips were a little time consuming so next time I'll buy graham crackers as suggested in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this dish today, it went over GREAT with my family. The kids loved it, even my husband liked it. I used real butter on the cinnamon chips, I tried it with the cooking spay but I didn't like the taste, real butter taste better to my family.I used a strawberry preserve, it went great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These look so good.. I'm going to have to make them one day!!! :) I'll give it a higher rating if they turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So, so good! Use less sugar if you want and make plenty copies of the recipe because you're going to need them. Thank you Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I don't know why I waited so long to make this - it was simply wonderful. I brushed tortillas with butter then sprinkled with cinn/sugar mix (note to self: cut smaller - I cut each tortilla into 8 pieces - they were too big. Next time do strips). Also could have let baked another minute or too...used fruit I had on hand (granny smith apple, strawberries, and blueberries along with strawberry jam). So light and refreshing. Would be great on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great flavor. Tortillas were a challenge to make, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made this for on the appetizer table on Easter. I never expected it to go over as big as it did! Turned out to be a huge hit! I only cut up one apple, as I could tell it was going to be making a lot! I also did not make the tortillas. I just bought Cinnamon grahams instead. Next time I'll try the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So very yummy. I didn't use any sugar, used frozen peaches instead of the raspberries, Fuji apples and used orange marmalade as suggested by one of the reviewers. I also used gluten free Millet and Flax cinnamon chips from Sammie's Bakery. Delish! My husband loves it and it was a huge hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States