Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lisa Dwyer
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Really liked this recipe and will make it again! Didn't change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dwyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was really good but I flipped mine over in the middle of id and added more sugar/cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Fantastic and easy! I made these for class awhile ago and everyone ate them up! The cinnamon chips are crunchy and sweet, a perfect mixture to put with the fresh fruit salsa. I have since used this many times, as it's a perfect appetizer and snack! I did follow the instructions to a Tee and continue to make bigger portions when I make it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is extremely versatile and you can't go wrong even if you modify it. I cut my fruit very small for this recipe and I think that's a key component to enjoy it. It's easier to "scoop" onto pita chips. I use pretty much any fruit I have in the house and I've made it with as few as three different fruits but no more than five different fruits. I've used cantaloupe (that's a must for me in this recipe), strawberries, and different kinds of apples. You absolutely must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great appetizer for a warm summer evening. Skipped the preserves (was sweet enough without them). Used Jazz apples instead of Golden Delicious, and added 1/4 tsp of lemon juice to keep the apples from turning brown. Stacy's Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips instead of the tortilla chips. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TallPraireeChik
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
So good! I made it just yesterday for a little get together and everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe. I did not add the brown sugar as I didn't have any but it was very sweet already. Also I used wheat tortillas instead of flour and to keep my apples from browning after I diced them I squeezed some lemon juice on them. Definitely a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani Anselmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this is amazing..so fresh. I've made it several times and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Everyone who tried this liked it. I made the salsa as written, but did coat the chips on both sides with cinnamon and sugar and then pressed the wedges into muffin tins so they were shaped like scoops. I used non-stick muffin tins and made sure to spray the tins really well with cooking spray and removed the chips immediately after taking them out of the oven so I had no problems with them sticking to the tins. I made the chips the night before and they were fine the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very refresh, everyone loves it. I bought the cinnamon pity from grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Thought this would be really great with all of the good reviews. I thought it was just so-so. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States