Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I tested this recipe on my boyfriend before I served it at a dinner party...he loved it! I omitted the strawberries and used pineapple preserves. I also used a mini food processor and added the apple chunks last and it gave the fruit salsa a great texture. Delicious and healthy snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I omitted the sugar, brown sugar and jam; instead I used 3 T. jellied cranberry sauce. Everyone loved it, the cranberry gave it a little tart kick and the fruit made it sweet enough! I took the easy way out and used Stacy's Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips instead of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great Appetizer recipe! I will surely make this again. Everyone just loved the chips. Thank you for sharing your recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Love this recipe. Use any fruit you have on hand and it will be delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Eh, just ok. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I used Honey Crisp Apples, Frozen Strawberries (I didn't have fresh) and Frozen homemade strawberry jelly (I didn't have any thawed. It turned out spectacular. I made the recipe according to the directions except for the above changes & it turned out awesome. I would recommend this recipe for a healthy appetizer. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Delicious and a nice change. I opted for a small splash of juice from a jar of maraschino cherries instead of the two sugars, along with a generous squeeze of lemon juice. The result was a nice balance of sweetness and brightness. Had a bag of Stacy's Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips on hand, so served those. Fresh, colorful, healthy and so tasty! Can't wait to try various combinations of fruits and preserves. Thank you for the delightful inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious. I took other suggestions and omitted the sugar from the fruit - it didn't need it. I used Fuji apples, sprinkled with lemon juice, and had no problems with browning. The cinnamon chips were also a big hit. I tried dipping them in the cinnamon sugar and found them tasty by themselves but too sweet with the fruit so the second time around I just sprinkled the tortillas with the cinnamon sugar and it was a perfect combo with the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was delicious! Everyone loved it. Next time, I think we'll make it without the sugar because the fruit has plenty of natural sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States