Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Pretty easy to make and tastes great. The only thing I'd change is to take out the raspberries, and use raspberry preserves. A few tablespoons of that flavors the whole thing, and you can save some money not buying the fresh raspberries. Also, I didn't add any white sugar to the fruit, and it still tasted plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was AMAZING and oh, so easy. I ended up processing it much smaller than shown and it was just amazing. The first time I made it I forgot both sugars and am I glad! I can't imagine it being any sweeter. It was just perfect with just the natural preserves. I also added some blackberries and it was scrumptious. I can't say enough about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I served it at an event where people apparently do not like fruit or anything out of the ordinary. I will make this again for a more appreciative group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This turned out wonderful! I made it for a baby shower and everyone loved it. I subsituted some of the of fruits though to fit my liking but it was still really colorful. Those homemade cinnamon sugar chips are great by themselves as well! I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Good! I made this for a gathering and was pleasently suprised at how easy it was to make the cinnamon chips! Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skylla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a success! Although the photos shows large pieces, I made sure I diced it up small. I didn't change a thing and I received rave reviews...even from my picky little eaters. The apricot preserve was a good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING! Used 6" flour tortillas cut into 6ths. Brushed both sides with butter before sprinkling the cinnamon sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Many of my friends said this was their favorite appetizer at our party. I used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of the fruit preserve and I'm glad I did, I think it would have been too sweet for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It was good, but it wasn't perfect. The salsa was a little too sweet. Next time I'm thinking of adding a little more acidic/sour fruit to even it out. The chips were good, but more work than they were worth. I would maybe recommend the store bought cinnamon sugar chips or pita chips instead as a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States