Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Everyone loved this! I made it all low fat/sugar and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is great as a dessert, appetizer, or snack. I have made this several times and I really appreciate the versatility of the recipe. You can substitute or increase certain types of fruit to suit your taste preferences, what is in season, your budget - we've made it with just about every fruit you can imagine. My family likes this when it in't as sweet, so we also cut down on the sugar. Other reviewers have mentioned this - but anytime you add sugar to fruit it will draw out the moisture and make the fruit (especially strawberries) soft. So, if you make it and it seems too firm for your liking, give it an hour in the fridge and the consistency will be different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
AMAZING! I added a mango and blueberries. I did not even need the white or brown sugar - just the fruit preserves. Actually I want to try this again with a citrus preserve as opposed to the strawberry I had on hand. And for a larger crowd, use the smaller "Taco" flour tortillas - smaller bites feeds more people and helps with serving size. SOO GOOD!!! also, make it with a friend so the slice and dice takes 20 mins TOPS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is soo yummy. Just used the fruit we had on hand and left out the sugar on the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnahinu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this for a BBQ and with all the rave reviews I was expecting to be blown away. This was pretty good. Definitely worth trying, but I may not make this again. I prefer regular fruit with a cream cheese fruit dip over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I tested this recipe on my boyfriend before I served it at a dinner party...he loved it! I omitted the strawberries and used pineapple preserves. I also used a mini food processor and added the apple chunks last and it gave the fruit salsa a great texture. Delicious and healthy snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I omitted the sugar, brown sugar and jam; instead I used 3 T. jellied cranberry sauce. Everyone loved it, the cranberry gave it a little tart kick and the fruit made it sweet enough! I took the easy way out and used Stacy's Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips instead of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morris1128

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great Appetizer recipe! I will surely make this again. Everyone just loved the chips. Thank you for sharing your recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Love this recipe. Use any fruit you have on hand and it will be delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States