Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a success! Although the photos shows large pieces, I made sure I diced it up small. I didn't change a thing and I received rave reviews...even from my picky little eaters. The apricot preserve was a good call.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING! Used 6" flour tortillas cut into 6ths. Brushed both sides with butter before sprinkling the cinnamon sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Many of my friends said this was their favorite appetizer at our party. I used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of the fruit preserve and I'm glad I did, I think it would have been too sweet for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It was good, but it wasn't perfect. The salsa was a little too sweet. Next time I'm thinking of adding a little more acidic/sour fruit to even it out. The chips were good, but more work than they were worth. I would maybe recommend the store bought cinnamon sugar chips or pita chips instead as a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I've had this recipe in my box for ages. What took me so long to make it?! This is fabulous! I used the fruits recommended, used an all fruit no sugar added raspberry preserves, and added no extra sugar. I did have to bake the tortillas about 3 extra minutes. I'm already thinking of another time to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Wow, these are good. Added a little bit of fresh pineapple which I had in the fridge, but changed nothing else...and won't the next time I make this. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Really enjoyed this. Subbed frozen blackberries for raspberries because I had them already. Used orange marmalade. Followed another reviewers suggestion and tried an egg slicer on both the kiwis and the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
very, very good. I used rasberry preserves because I used blackberries instead of rasberries in the recipe. came out great. I took the other reviewers advice and cut the sugar. I only added the brown sugar and preserves. I sed fuji apples bc I like them. Really, you can add whatever fruit you like and as much sugar as you want. It was plenty sweet w/o white sugar. I made mine right before I left for party, but it wasnt served for a while and it tasted great. It is a very easy, forgiving recipe. Hard to mess up, I mean, it is fruit and preserves. pita chips were fantastic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great recipe for a potluck. I cut back on the sugar because I thought it was a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I LOVED this! Used apricot preserves, only 1/3 of sugar called for, added pineapple and two kinds of apple (fuji and per recipe), and used Stacey's cinnamon pita chips. The apples didn't brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Benton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States