Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
AMAZINGGG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGOOBS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A huge hit every time! If short on time, you can also use the cinnamon sugar pita chips sold in the grocery store rather than the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delightful and it LOOKS so pretty! Omitted the sugar entirely. It's FRUIT after all! Plenty of natural sweetness, especially when added with the Cinnamon Sugar Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Amazing used this recipe for a church activity, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
the chips by them selves are so yummy- hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
we loved this. left out the sugar, and i put ratios of the various fruits in that i knew would better suit our tastes, but it was a lovely snack on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yummy! I made this recipe last weekend for my family and we all loved it. There were six of us and we had some left over after we ate it for dessert. I didn't have any raspberries but I had fresh peaches and they worked well. I used apricot preserves that I made last summer for the preserves. My family really liked it with the chips. I will make this again as it taste great and was really easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
soooo good excellent summer dessert...and healthyish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Pollina Knipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow - these two items are good alone, but together they are AMAZING!! I used peach-mango preserves and Fuji apples (to avoid browning), but otherwise I used all the ingredients as listed. Everyone wanted the recipe, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was so good and refreshing. I didn't make any changes really except to add a little lemon juice since I chopped the apples first, and I eyeballed the white sugar and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States