Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was very good but I will definitely cut down the white sugar to 1 tbs next time. I used apricot preserves. Another tip is to use wonton wrappers for the chips. Just lay them out, spray them (one side is sufficient) throw them in a ziploc with the cinnamon and sugar and then bake. Easier than cutting up all the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
LOTS of compliments on this easy to make treat! I sprayed the totrillas over the sink (individually) to lessen the oily mess from the cooking spray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I brought this to a bbq and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it. I did take a shortcut and bought the cinnamon pita chips. And someone else had made poundcake to put strawberries on but lots of people put this fruit salsa on the poundcake instead and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I have made this several times and always get the biggest compliments on it. I normally add blueberries too and by the time I add the extra fruit it isn't as overly sweet as other people think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My friends always ask me to bring this to our pot luck parties. For our taste, I cut back the sugar to 1Tbs. brown sugar, no white sugar. Also, if you have an Alligator dicer, it makes the dice even, and cuts prep time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CruellaDeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great summertime treat! Perfect for any get together. Can't wait to share it at our 4th of July picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Hugh hit with the whole family. The toddlers really loved the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
amazing! rave reviews at the cookout I went to. the only downside is the amount of time it takes to make! but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wow, was this great!! I used 4 kiwis, 2 fuji apples sprinkled with fresh lemon juice to keep them from browning, 1 cup diced frozen peaches, 1 lb. strawberries and NO added sugar. I used 3 Tbl. raspberry preserves (loved the flavor!), and ended up needing a little more juice to it all (probably because of the additional kiwis), so I added 1 Tbl. fresh orange juice. Perfect! Spraying the fronts AND backs of the tortillas, then dredging in a mixture of 1 cup sugar + 1 Tbl. cinnamon was perfect! Don't let the chips overlap, or they will be gooey in that overlapped spot. I also tried whole wheat tortillas and they were great! I baked them 9 minutes on a cookie sheet with foil. Note that if after a couple of days the chips become stale, just pop them back in the oven at 350 for 5 minutes. Taste as good as when you initially made them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Quick.Easy.Tasty.Crowd-Pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States