Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Quick.Easy.Tasty.Crowd-Pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
this dip has a very nice sweet flavor. The cinnemon chips are adds a bit too much sweetness. I use regular chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Love, love, love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Lots of chopping, but really, really good. I was lazy and served this with Stacey's cinnamon pita chips, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Loved this fresh treat! Next time I would do 3 things differently: 1- Like many other reviewers, use less sugar 2- Crisp the chips more 3- Substitute the raspberries for another fruit as they broke down rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This turned out really well. I followed the recipe exactly except I halved the white sugar and used I can't believe its not butter spray instead of butter flavored cooking spray. I sprayed both sides of the tortillas and they ended up getting kind gummy when I baked them, so I would only do one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was so easy and was a huge hit at a Mother's Day Lunch I took it to. I am getting ready to make another batch and wanted to leave a review of how absolutely delicious it was. I changed up the sugar to splenda for both the white and brown sugars and used blackberry ja. I also used graham crackers instead of the chips simply because it saves so much time! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami0624

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Tried a different fruit combo: braeburn apples, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, fresh pineapple, and peaches. Really didn't need to add any sweetener, but added 1 TBSP sugar just to make more liquid while it sits. I used spray Parkay for the chips, but would use butter flavored cooking spray instead- the spray butter allowed for too much cinnamon/sugar mixture to stay on the chips. I paired 2 tortillas, cut them in half, placed the halves together, then cut the half-circle shapes into 4 triangles. A scissors worked great. Then I laid the pieces on a plate, sprayed one side, flipped them & sprayed the other side. I mixed the cinnamon & sugar in a gallon zip-close bag, placed 4 traingles at a time in the bag & shook to coat. Baked them 10-12 minutes per batch at 400. Super easy!! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Served this at my guild and had many demands for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I have made this multiple times, and everyone always loves it. Super easy to make. The first time I made it exactly according to the recipe. the second time I didn't use kiwis (as I forgot the recipe when I went to the store!), but used blackberries instead. Also, I skipped the added sugar the second time around and it still turned out wonderful. I used raspberry preserves both times. Yum yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States