Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Amazing used this recipe for a church activity, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
the chips by them selves are so yummy- hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
we loved this. left out the sugar, and i put ratios of the various fruits in that i knew would better suit our tastes, but it was a lovely snack on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yummy! I made this recipe last weekend for my family and we all loved it. There were six of us and we had some left over after we ate it for dessert. I didn't have any raspberries but I had fresh peaches and they worked well. I used apricot preserves that I made last summer for the preserves. My family really liked it with the chips. I will make this again as it taste great and was really easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
soooo good excellent summer dessert...and healthyish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Pollina Knipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow - these two items are good alone, but together they are AMAZING!! I used peach-mango preserves and Fuji apples (to avoid browning), but otherwise I used all the ingredients as listed. Everyone wanted the recipe, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was so good and refreshing. I didn't make any changes really except to add a little lemon juice since I chopped the apples first, and I eyeballed the white sugar and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Really, really good! I just used fruit I had on hand: blueberries, strawberries, apple and mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used whole wheat tortillas. I imagine they will taste better with white :) Everyone really liked the fruit salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was sooo good! We made it for a baby shower and only put a tiny bit of brown sugar (no white sugar) and it was perfect. Also, we made it the night before and the shower was at 2 the next afternoon and it was fine. We followed the reviews and saved the apples and only cut them just before the shower. We used gala apples and cut them pretty small. I'm not sure that you would've been able to tell if they were brown with all of the red that was going on in the dish, but it was very pretty and it was so yummy! I had 3 people ask for the recipe and there were only about 15 people there, so you know it was great. Definitely a keeper for the recipe box! Oh, and we used apricot jelly. Didn't have preserves onhand. The flavor was great (strawberry would've been too much, I think) and it helped give it that salsa texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States