Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a big hit! It's great for a light dessert as well as a sweet appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My husband (who I knew would hate this) loved this recipe. I"ve already been asked/told to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Yum! Just made this for the first time and it was delish! I followed the advice of another review and did not add sugar to the fruit. It was still very sweet! I also did not want to have to deal with apples browning so I skipped the apple and added diced fresh black plums for extra tang and peach preserves. I used whole wheat tortillas and melted together butter, raw sugar and cinnamon. I brushed this on the tortillas before I cut and baked. Perfection! I will def make this again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I didn't have time to make the chips so I bought some (they weren't good). I got mixed reviews on this. Some really liked it and others either didn't or found it just ok. I will keep the recipe but will likely make only a small amount in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
FANTASTIC! My wife and I use this as a dessert or as a snack quite often. Every time we make it, everyone hangs out over the fruit dipping bowl. We haven't received a single review below a "this is really good". Be careful not to burn the chips, however. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
THIS IS SOOOOO GOOD – reading a PILE of the 3000+ reviews here are a few things I learned and did – one woman stated stale tortillas worked – she was right! Whole wheat tortillas need a little more time. Baking these 10-12 minutes worked. The fruit salsa – someone spoke of using none of the sugar the preserves used would be enough and YES preserves do the job. Looking at ALL the photos – I got a lot of ideas and used a lot of fruit. One woman used an hard boiled egg slicer to slice fruit with – as soon as I read that I started slicing strawberries for my husband rite away – WHAT A TIP – then with the salsa – any fruit soft enough to go through the egg slicer – got the slicer – it made slicing so much quicker. The additional fruits I cut up to use were frozen peaces, mango, frozen blueberries, some black and green grapes, and mint from my garden as part of the visual embellishment. I also cut the apples last and added to the mix so there’d be no browning My son’s girlfriend loves it – everyone loves the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
AMAZINGGG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGOOBS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A huge hit every time! If short on time, you can also use the cinnamon sugar pita chips sold in the grocery store rather than the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delightful and it LOOKS so pretty! Omitted the sugar entirely. It's FRUIT after all! Plenty of natural sweetness, especially when added with the Cinnamon Sugar Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States