Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used appricot preserves and it was yummy! I also just used regular cooking spray instead of butter flavored for the tortillas. This makes a lot so I am going to cut it in 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Always a hit when I have company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My family loves this but I made changes to accomidate our tastes and what others suggested. I use finely chopped fresh strawberries,apples that we eat (gala, eve, jazz or honeycrisp) pears and kiwis. I dont use any fruit that has been frozen we dont like the soggy texture and I peel the apples and pears. I make my own frozen low sugar strawberry jam and add several heaping spoonfuls. No added sugar at all other than the jam. The tortillas after spraying(I spray them in my roaster pan to reduce mess)and slicing I dredge them in the cinnamon/sugar mixture but dont press them into the mixture or they become too sweet. cooking them for 10 minutes is perfect for us, super crunchy. after the tortillas come out of the oven I flip them over to let the undersides dry to make sure they are extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We LOVE this. Make extra chips because they are great plain too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was so delicious! I used these fruits (not everything is in season in December, and I wanted more variety): 1 cup pomegranate arils, 1 lb frozen stawberries (thawed, diced, and drained), 3/4 cup frozen blueberries, 1/2 cup frozen peaches, 3/4 cup blackberries (quartered), 1 Junami apple, and 2 kiwis. I only added about 1 tbsp white sugar and used apricot preserves. I served it with cinnamon-sugar pita chips I found at the grocery store. Everyone absolutely loved this, and even used it on the seafood at dinner! Next time, I will use fresh strawberries, though - even with draining them, it was a little watery after it sat for a few hours. Thanks for a great customizable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Always a crowd favorite. I take it to many social functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Just made this using blueberries, strawberries, apples, mandarin oranges with strawberry and huckleberry jam... that's what I had on hand. I didn't measure anything really, just threw it all in together and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a FANTASTIC recipe. I took the advice of outer reviewers and did not add sugar. This is an easy and different appetizer for parties. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I first found this recipe in the summer when most of the fruit could be purchased at it's peak of freshness. This is hands down, a FABULOUSLY fresh & delightful change from a typical appetizer!!! Our family & extended family LOVE this recipe & always request it for family gatherings. I followed the recipe exactly & it was perfect, don't change a thing. Take the time to make the cinnamon chips it's far superior to store made. A true family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
To cut time you can buy the cinnamon chips at the store. I made this for a party I had. I thought it was very good and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States