Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I agree with others who say it's a bit sweet, but I would definitely make it again! I made it for a Valentine's Day Party and used a heart shaped cookie cutter to make the cinnamon chips shaped like hearts. I used raspberry preserves. While I cut the apples, I had a bowl filled with 1/2 orange juice and half water nearby and soaked them for a few minutes to prevent browning. Overall it's delicious, simple, and an inexpensive way to bring fruit to a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlrios81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
The kids devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omcosteira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Huge hit and so simple to make. Mine came out a little runny, but I'll try a different preserve next time. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was very Yummy. I did as several others had suggested about not adding addition sugar. Didn't find kiwis at the store so my fruit that was used was Fuji apples and banana (added closer to time to eat), grapes, mandarin oranges, strawberries and blueberries. Used strawberry preserves. DELICIOUS!!!! All three of my kids ate it up and will probably have more for breakfast tomorrow. The chips I did as someone else suggested as well as far as spraying both sides, cutting with a pizza cutter and dredging in cinnamon sugar. Will definately keep this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I loved this one too! I made this for a church group and the bowl was scraped until gone! It made a good amount so I was pleased about that. I left out the sugars and used raspberry jam. I also used the pampered chef chopper and I made this in 10 mins. I also got the cinnamon pita chips from Trader Joe's to save some time and they were great! Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this again, maybe for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I make this all of the time but I don't add the sugars or preserves. It tastes just as good but there are two tricks. Make it the night before, then it marinates in it's own juices. The second trick is to get the berries that are very soft and are almost bad. They are sweeter and you don't need the sugar! I make this for every get together because my guests request it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used my food processor to chop the fruit. Worked great for the apples & kiwi, but it made the strawberries & raspberries too liquid-y. Next time I will dice those by hand. This was a hit at game night, and boyfriend ate the rest for breakfast the next day lol. I really loved the cinnamon chips--made two batches w/ two different brands of flour tortillas. One brand was thinner (Target's Market Pantry), so the chips were crispier. I preferred those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I cut the sugar in half. Used an egg slicer to cut the fruits as someone suggested. I used orange marmalade. I also sprinkled it with lemon juice to keep the apples from browning. It was delicious and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent and healthy; great combination. Made as submitted with no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jansin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States