Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Have made this recipe many times and each time it was a great hit, no left over. I think I have it to perfection. I usually cut up the fruits (apples, kiwis, peach, plum, raspberry strawberries, pineapple - crushed) the night before, combine all except strawberries. Also make cinnamon chips night before. Lightly spray both sides tortillas with cooking spray then sprinkle with cinnamon sugar using shaker (so quick & easy), layer tortillas on top of each other, cut in half, cut each half in half then in half. Mix sugar and preserves (great with a variety of two or three preserves/marmalade) then only mix into fruits just before serving. Wont stay long enough for it to get runny. Excellent appetizer for Valentine's dinner/Mother's Day or any occasion. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I only used a tablespoon of brown sugar and two tablespoons of honey instead of preserves. Also sprinkled tortilla with just cinnamon and used whole wheat tortillas. Just a few ways to cut back the sugar, it was still wonderful and I will make the tortilla chips this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very good, will make again! I used strawberries, kiwi, apples, oranges, and crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made as written, with the exception of used fruit I had on hand. Simply a wonderful treat. Kids said it reminded them of an apple grande.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this for my friend's baby shower and I ended up making a triple batch! Everyone loved this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I omitted the preserves and added in some blackberries and mandarin orange segments. I did have some issues with my first batch of chips smoking and slightly burning on the bottom - I decreased the cooking time slightly on the next batch and they were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I made the chips and thought oh these are good. (I did not use cooking spray because I am trying to get away from them so I have another recipe that says just to spray water and sprinkle cinn/sugar.) BUT when paired up with the fruit they were even better. I did not add any additional sugar, to me fruit doesn't need it. Not sure how or why it could be better but I highly recommend this for a light snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Yumm! I modified this a bit, the market didnt have kiwis so I subbed for some canned peaches. Very yummy, the chips are similar to a sopapilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I agree with others who say it's a bit sweet, but I would definitely make it again! I made it for a Valentine's Day Party and used a heart shaped cookie cutter to make the cinnamon chips shaped like hearts. I used raspberry preserves. While I cut the apples, I had a bowl filled with 1/2 orange juice and half water nearby and soaked them for a few minutes to prevent browning. Overall it's delicious, simple, and an inexpensive way to bring fruit to a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlrios81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States