Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So very yummy. I didn't use any sugar, used frozen peaches instead of the raspberries, Fuji apples and used orange marmalade as suggested by one of the reviewers. I also used gluten free Millet and Flax cinnamon chips from Sammie's Bakery. Delish! My husband loves it and it was a huge hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it is given. I had a party and everyone loved this. Most people wanted the recipe. Such a simple recipe but it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Just so, so. Made it for Christmas snack. Nothing bad about it; just not for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My ladies Majongg group really enjoyed this! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is so good! I read some of the suggestion and changed the sugar amount to half and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a wonderful dish. The cinnamon chips are so easy to make that I & my boyfriend can make them quickly. I absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Cut out the brown sugar; didn't have butter spray so I brushed butter over the pita chips and sprayed it with coconut oil (really nice flavor!). Also didn't add any sugar to the fruit and it was sweet enough with the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We don't care for raspberries in our house so I used fresh or frozen peaches depending on the season and we love it! I switch up the fruit preserves depending on what I have and it is equally delicious. This is great for any season and we like it served with some fruit dip made with marshmallow crème, cream cheese and Cool Whip combined on the side. This is not the figure friendly version but great for a special occasion and looks great served in a "cloud" of this white fluffiness! Use a small jar of marshmallow crème, one package of cream cheese at room temperature and one small carton of Cool Whip, mix with a mixer and chill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have a question for everybody. I absolutly love this recipe, and have an abundance of fresh strawberries. My question is has anybody ever tried canning this (water bath) with any success?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a LOT of work, but I thought it was delicious. Unfortunately not many people tried it at the event I brought it to. I don't know if people just generally like salty things for an appetizer, but people didn't really eat this. That said, I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States